(WTA)2 pot brake and disc from superstrut

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
hi,hope u all can help :)

i already modify superstrut 2 pot brake caliper fit to BT disc(smaller about 258mm),now i plan to use back superstrut disc(bigger 275mm),need to skim the diameter smaller right???(some ppl say have to skim smaller)....anyone know i got to skim the diameter to how many mm???

thanks...:burnout:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
if not mistaken.. is 5 mm smaller... which is 270..any1 can confirm it ..

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
izzit u wanna fit the ss disc to ur car ??? if yes then i go measure my disc...i also dun know the diameter

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
5MM smaller?....anyone can comfirm it?...
my friend told me just skim it to blacktop ae111 size(258mm)...then no point la disc smaller....

i plan to skim it to 265mm....but if can 270mm much better laa disc bigger...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
if u skimmed too small.. 258mm... i worry ur twin port brake pad will on fully makan on the disc... few mm of pad din touch ur disc/

cus ori SS disc 275mm fitted with ori brake pad... only left around 5 mm clearance.... ..

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
YA,i already using bt 258mm disc,no point to skim the 275mm to 258mm....

anyone can told me how many mm i need to skim??as less as can:biggrin:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
hi,hope u all can help :)

i already modify superstrut 2 pot brake caliper fit to BT disc(smaller about 258mm),now i plan to use back superstrut disc(bigger 275mm),need to skim the diameter smaller right???(some ppl say have to skim smaller)....anyone know i got to skim the diameter to how many mm???

thanks...:burnout:
I don't exactly know what you did with the calipers to fit it to your standard disc but I assume you made the brackets shorter in oder for the calipers to fit a smaller disc. Now that you want to fit a bigger disc, probably you need to fabricate an adapter bracket will help to raise the caliper's height again in order to fit in the bigger disc. I think that'd be a much better idea than to skim the bigger disc smaller. It just doesn't make sense, bro.

Fit in a bigger disc but make it smaller, don't you think it's kinda silly ?

Send the whole knuckle + your present calipers & discs; bring along the bigger disc to the foundry & explain to them your intentions. They'll know what to do.

Just trying to help, bro....

i seeking performance carb.. any recommednation?
for proton 4g15 carb .
who have and how much you guys selliong?
Pm me the price if you have. thx.