May 29, 2006
Wira SE 04 (VDO)
Item changed:
1. Spark Plug
2. New Throttlebody
3. New Plug Coil
4. Hotbit Exhaust Middle Piping + S Flow
Problem:
1. During cold start if u rev it RPM will suddenly drop to =<500 & jerking but it will back to normal again in 1 second time. Totally can't rev it! In other word, can't b drive...Gonna wait for few minute...(If turn on aircon situation even worst)
2. Car seriously under power, my gear 1 look like normal Wira GEAR 2!
What should i do ? Any suggestion other than buying halfcut....
Thank You

funnymon

May 29, 2006
Wira SE (Manual)
Replace new Ori 1.5 VDO TB as per Mechanic advice but unfortunately didn't help to solve the problem...

Ok I'm not going to reply in the other thread where you asked exactly the same question.

When I asked what oil you're using, I didn't ask for the brand. Are you using 5W40 or 5W30 or 15W50 or what?

It sounds like you might have a faulty sensor somewhere. Need to troubleshoot one by one.

funnymon

May 29, 2006
Currently using 5W40 Nasa Heavy Duty GD7, wonder is it suitable for my ride?
I guess i never change any sensors until today, where is my Wira SE O2 sensor?
How should i check on my fuel injector?
Kindly advice 10S

5W40 is fine for the Wira. I've seen Proton give 15W50 and that's way too thick.

How old is your car? O2 sensor is just after or before the flexible pipe after the extractor. Usually lasts 7 years if you're lucky.

funnymon

May 29, 2006
My car about 8 years old...
Mayb it I should try to change that O2 sensor, market price usually about what range?
What is that sensor function?

Oh ya, my car piping is Ori SE extractor - Hotbit middle pipe - S-Flow.
W/O catalyst, will this cause part of my problem?

I notice another problem, during heavy raining check engine light will on but after turn off engine & park my car then restart after few minute it will be gone.

O2 sensor?

Ya, it's beginning to sound like a sensor problem. Injectors rarely spoil unless you use a lot of fuel additives.

O2 sensor is about RM130 plus minus. If you know how to DIY then it's a simple fix. Otherwise send to your mech to do settle everything for about RM180 plus minus.

Ya, it's beginning to sound like a sensor problem. Injectors rarely spoil unless you use a lot of fuel additives.

O2 sensor is about RM130 plus minus. If you know how to DIY then it's a simple fix. Otherwise send to your mech to do settle everything for about RM180 plus minus.
Bro. Izso, If O2 sensor have problem, won't the check light comes on?

---------- Post added at 10:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:24 AM ----------

Wira SE 04 (VDO)
Item changed:
1. Spark Plug
2. New Throttlebody
3. New Plug Coil
4. Hotbit Exhaust Middle Piping + S Flow
Problem:
1. During cold start if u rev it RPM will suddenly drop to =<500 & jerking but it will back to normal again in 1 second time. Totally can't rev it! In other word, can't b drive...Gonna wait for few minute...(If turn on aircon situation even worst)
2. Car seriously under power, my gear 1 look like normal Wira GEAR 2!
What should i do ? Any suggestion other than buying halfcut....
Thank You
When you have just started the engine what is the idling RPM?

Not always. If it's starting to break down or if it's still sending signals but inaccurate ones for whatever reasons (covered in carbon for example) you'll never know!

O2 sensors don't live forever and even on a stock Myvi, it'll eventually give up around 6 to 7 years like in my case. My Wira had it changed on the 5th year since I bought the car.

Not always. If it's starting to break down or if it's still sending signals but inaccurate ones for whatever reasons (covered in carbon for example) you'll never know!

O2 sensors don't live forever and even on a stock Myvi, it'll eventually give up around 6 to 7 years like in my case. My Wira had it changed on the 5th year since I bought the car.
Ah! if only cover with soot, can clean and put back? Heard some mention that can be done.....

hi all!

my water level in the reservoir is decreasing annoyingly. checked all- radiator, hoses, cap, water pump, thermostat, all seems to be ok. no water leaking. air air-cond ade la...slalu kuar. ade kena -mengena ke? water jacket bole bocor ke? radiator dah servis, siap tukar head skali tapi sama gak. temperature normal, tak penah naik paras bahaya atau overheat. no loss of power or eniting. keta turbo makan air banyak ke? aku taknak le kena overhaul. so kenkawan tolon le rekemen workshop...