window screen with water stain

coldfish

Feb 21, 2004
there is this car wash at called top auto near the before the petronas at desa sri hartamas that offers water stain removal. not sure bout price. lazy to look for the guy's number.

speedking

Originally posted by Broadica@Jul 25 2004, 08:04 PM

.... the fella reconmend me this KIMO 007 GSR Screen Stain Remover. test it out and wipe wif a cloth. it work wonder. bought it imediately for RM19.90....
may be got sumthing to do with GSR 4G93T....jk :lol:

Jamrud

May 16, 2004
guys, i did remove water stains from mywindows by using tothpaste n scothbrite sponge..it works..try it on ur athroom mirror to see results..just sharing my experience

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
www.maxperformance.com.my
BTW warning to you guys, never use any acid based cleaner usually offered by car wash centers. It will make the surface of the glass fragile. Easily scratch even when winding windows. Some luxury cars even worst, the glass change colour bcos those had treated surface.

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Originally posted by Broadica@Jul 25 2004, 20:04
and ask they about my screen. the fella reconmend me this KIMO 007 GSR Screen Stain Remover. test it out and wipe wif a cloth. it work wonder. bought it imediately for RM19.90.
Dude,
Could you PM me where you bought the stain remover? Thanks

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
buy the PIAA wipers la..with silicon wan...water will just slide down ur screen.. ;)
but for the other windows..i not sure lor..

simplythebest

Hmm, the other day I went Tesco shopping .. saw this New Soft99 windscreen wash (RM 10) .. Not sure how effective it is, maybe can give it a try.

Can try Autosol too. :rolleyes: