Installing bulletproof car windows

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Better do it before JPJ or RTD start enforcing so when they do, You are exempted as pre-approved....but if accident how wanna escape? bullets cant break it if the car turtles and the doors can't open... You're trapped

Unless we are some big shots or Michael Jackson kind of celebrities to have it. Either that
you are someone who has lots of enemies to have the need for bulletproof glass.

Prefer to have a theft prevention kind of tinted glass will do. :smile:

Thought is not totally a prevention but at least it helps to deter and delay time.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Maybe can do driver and passenger windows only for smash n grab prevention... Front and rear windscreen leave it OEM

Because of many shooting lately, but can get gun down before reach the car woh!....:banghead:

Unless we are some big shots or Michael Jackson kind of celebrities to have it. Either that
you are someone who has lots of enemies to have the need for bulletproof glass.

Prefer to have a theft prevention kind of tinted glass will do. :smile:

Thought is not totally a prevention but at least it helps to deter and delay time.
In Malaysia, if you are big shots, you kena C4 like Altantuya. Guns are only used against small potatoes, cause hey, everybody got guns now in Malaysia! Every week got shooting case! :thefinger:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Installing a bullet-proof windows, or more precisely, 'bullet-proof' your vehicle is really an 'overkill', even with the increasing gun-related deaths in this country. Why? Because chances are, you are many times more likely to die in a car accident than being shot dead by a contract killer. How many people die on the road yearly and how many people being shot dead in a year? It's more like a 600:1 ratio. Being killed in an accident itself is a fairly remote possibility for many of us. Unless you have many enemies, a public figure or someone important and deal with criminals on a daily basis (judge, customs officer/boss, police chief, gang boss etc. (which would increase you chances of being shot dead exponentially), you don't need a bulletproof car.

Some people are just overreacting, that's all.

Installing a bullet-proof windows, or more precisely, 'bullet-proof' your vehicle is really an 'overkill', even with the increasing gun-related deaths in this country. Why? Because chances are, you are many times more likely to die in a car accident than being shot dead by a contract killer. How many people die on the road yearly and how many people being shot dead in a year? It's more like a 600:1 ratio. Being killed in an accident itself is a fairly remote possibility for many of us. Unless you have many enemies, a public figure or someone important and deal with criminals on a daily basis (judge, customs officer/boss, police chief, gang boss etc. (which would increase you chances of being shot dead exponentially), you don't need a bulletproof car.

Some people are just overreacting, that's all.
So, now we just got to try to invent an accident proof vehicle instead :rofl:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
In the future, its called teleport...won't accident on your journey there but when you reach your destination, who knows you ter-ported above a meat mincing machine leh~

john_unai

Aug 9, 2011
mtkb
i guess the probability of getting in accident is much higher than being shot while driving for normal citizen like me..so, bulletproof vehicle is not necessary. :driver: