Will F1 tyre mechanics lose their jobs?

Blaide

Dec 7, 2003
Originally posted by yinho@Mar 19 2005, 02:22
kenot consider mechanic lar.. they are qualified engineer. i dun mind doing that. :rolleyes:
[snapback]822696[/snapback]​
i agree man, those guys are not your usual mechanics. If im not mistakes these guys are race engineers. Besides tinkering with the engines they are involved in the repair, build up and etc of the car and its insides. Dont think they'll be out of job in anytime soon. Fair to say they got less work to do :lol:

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
high pay but quite stressful ler... i dunno about those crew in the pit, but those back in the factory work 65 hours a day, source from one of eddie jordan's previous interview

to be honest i can't imagine i work that long, unless i'm single, unattatched, and the pay is high.

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Everyone inside the pit or those who aorund the car during pit stop r not simple cap ayam tyreman or mechanics...

They're all engineering degree holders...

Should call them something like "tyre engineer" rather than "tyreman".... :lol: :D :)

Dear Friends,

Need advise, can we swap 4G92 meter box with proton 1.8/1.6 meter box??