Wideband lambda reading

Battousai

Nov 16, 2003
www.durifto.blogspot.com
[font=Arial,Helvetica,Sans Serif]What's the market rate for a wideband lambda reading, and what do u all think is a fair price to pay..

1. price per run
2. price per hour
[/font]

phat7

May 21, 2004
wellit really depends. All of the shops i've gone to have not actually plugged in the sensor in predesignated bung on dp instead attach on exhaust tip. This would not be best for readings but ok. i was charged RM500 for tuning which of course includes wideband readings.

pimpin323

Oct 6, 2004
i'd per hour so its best on both side la. some cars take awhile so a flat price wouldn't be so nice i guess. and like different management/piggy might take longer to fine tune.

v8_nutter - iyooo dont la say ppl kena conn. hehehe not nice lo.

phat7

May 21, 2004
hahaha well for the fd its very important to have the right fuel ratio as its very sensitive to detonation under boost. Well it took them more than 1 hour and it was to tune a standalone Apexi Power FC. It depends ler i was quoted cheaper by josh@vteckiller but he was outta town. Speed-D quoted 1500 and GT Auto quoted 500 and they were available so i guess to me i got a good deal.

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Do u mean u juz wan to get the readings or tune or management as well?

Well....me stock std car w/out any standalone or extra management was charged less than rm100 for reading n correcting the ratio as well. Done in GT Auto.

if the readings only costs so much..its daylight robbery.. from what i understand he is asking about readings..

kher said:
Do u mean u juz wan to get the readings or tune or management as well?

Well....me stock std car w/out any standalone or extra management was charged less than rm100 for reading n correcting the ratio as well. Done in GT Auto.
reading and correcting, wouldn't that be tuning?
i think Battousai's asking about reading only...

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
buy own unit la..
LM1 inovate motorsports..
i have in stock..
kekekeke :)
cheap cheap..
u guys share few fellas buy one la..
no need waste money..
then can DIY...

interested can contact me..
o123205454
joshua

vteckiller, how cheap is cheap? lol.. care to disclose the price?

phat7

May 21, 2004
If you read his post earlier on the main Forced induction oage you;d realised its 1900.

thanks phat7. sorry i don't read the force induction page. i'm interested in tech management/tuning for N/A...

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
thanks for the help mate..
:)

phat7 said:
If you read his post earlier on the main Forced induction oage you;d realised its 1900.

Do anyone have this kind of problem Before

Need ur help here, My satria 1.6 4G92 Sohc 1st gear max can only go 20kmh or 25kmh where the RPM already at 5K or 6K. the same goes to my 2st gear, max can only go 30kmh or 35kmh. In english my 1st gear and 2gear cant tarik (no power) why?

If i push my 1st gear to 5K or 6K RPM, the car max can go is 25 sure below 30kmh when i tukar to 2st gear, the car will push back then only go forward, why.

I try my kelisa or my friends satria 1.3...