Why use MP3s to play in the car audio system..?

raj2519

May 25, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
Hi guys,

I'm new to Zerotohundred..I just wondering why is it a lot of people out there spend a lot of their money buying the most advanced audio system for the beloved cars but end of the day listen to songs in MP3 format..Not forgetting the fact that burning MP3 format songs into audio CDs is actually equivalent to directly playing MP3s in your car audio..I'm asking this question in general out of curiosity..I'm sorry if I offended anyone but thats not my intention..Thank you..:idea:

arturo

nooB
Aug 5, 2004
SateCelupLand
welcome welcome

read yr other post on X-overs, amps n MP3 SQ...good write up...should compose something like a FAQ n sticky it up so any ICE-ers can read up n learn some basics(i learnt some i did)

anyway, i think y most ppl prefer mp3 to digital audio cds is cos mp3s are compact and u can have a single cd with 200-300 songs. i used to like cds but found it a hassle to keep changing discs(even with a changer u still have a very limited choice of songs)...think of different moods..if bringing a chick in the car...u want il divo playing softly..while racing home on the hiway, somehing like pitbull or tiesto blasting loudly....and while bringing yr colleaques/ customers out for lunch, u want something like plain white tees n katherine mcphee playing...with mp3s, u have that choice at the fingertips...

now with usb able players, the choice u have is even more...i cant wait to get my usb able headunit...:biggrin:

zac

1,000 RPM
Feb 7, 2007
Johor Bahru