who's using olympus u700???

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
hi all zth forummers..:)

-last december,my camera u700 have some problem with the motorized lense.

-so i decided to sent it to olympus svcs cntre at 10th floor mont kiara plaza.

-when i collected it back and tested the lense and found it works well.they replaced with new lense which is cost rm 327.

-the problem is,last week when i wanted to take a video recording using the camera, i found out that during recoring ON,it cant zoom at all..

-as far as i remembered,it used to zoom in or out when recording ON before.

-so last tuesday i went again to olympus svcs cntre to inform them whats wrong with my camera..

-the receptionist and a tech told me that all u700 model cant zoom in or out while recording mode.

-i am speechless and i dont want to argue because this is their playing field..

-so,i am looking forward if anyone using similar camera can convinces me whether it can zoom while recording or not...

-somebody pls advices...:adore:

-thank you n cheers..:)

wickiwild

Dec 27, 2006
dude, im using u720. dont know wether its has similar mechanism or what, but mine cant zoom in/out while recording

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
actually is the setting..
try to read the manual..
good luck..

Dear all sifu,

I had used a machine to polished my black car, but end up when under the sun i saw alot of swirl and it disaster. anything can help to restore back in lower budget type instead of sending to detailing shop