Who uses "AE101" Levin or Trueno dashboard?

katopunk

May 18, 2006
Who uses "AE111" Levin or Trueno dashboard?

Guys, i'm looking for a dashboard replacement. I just wanna ask, can a levin dashboard's wiring fit into a trueno's dashboard? i guess can right? can? :X-:
coz i might wanna get a trueno dashboard without wiring from one seller here.
the levin dashboard i got is cracked on top of the speedometer.:Not_Impressed:

p/s: I'm looking for a BT twincam 20 cover also. who got that to release? :shades_smile:

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
101 dashboard want kaa....heheheh im also looking for ae111 blacktop dashboard....how much u bought tat???

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
I got AE111 BT dashboard but already trim about 1" from the windshield vent. Can fit ngam ngam on LE.

katopunk, what's the width between your AE101's windshield and w/shield vent?

sylkhannaz

Aug 15, 2005
i got silvertop plug cover to let go. Svt nicer got chromed logo and can fit bt too.

whats the difference between tuno n lebing dash? tot same?

katopunk

May 18, 2006
I got AE111 BT dashboard but already trim about 1" from the windshield vent. Can fit ngam ngam on LE.

katopunk, what's the width between your AE101's windshield and w/shield vent?
pcmoddingmy, i'm not so sure about the width le.. gotta measure it.

i got silvertop plug cover to let go. Svt nicer got chromed logo and can fit bt too.

whats the difference between tuno n lebing dash? tot same?
aikkss... i prefer black cover le... :X-: anyway... please pm me the price you wanna let go. :regular_smile:

i also not very sure. but i believe the pic at bottom is a trueno dashboard.

and this one is levin ae111 dashboard

katopunk

May 18, 2006
sorry about the messed up between AE101 and AE111 thread title. it's actually AE111.

anyway, so .... the wiring between these 2 dashboards "ngam" or not ?

ipohchai

Mar 21, 2005
katopunk

i have then levin dashboard with speedo also.

but the center aircon controls removed.

item is in ipoh.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
i also not very sure. but i believe the pic at bottom is a trueno dashboard.

http://www.japcarspics.ru/data/media/73/levin_int.jpg

and this one is levin ae111 dashboard

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/251000-251999/251101_11_full.jpg
Dude, that Trueno dash (big meter) is based on AE101. Even Levin AE101 has that dash... correct me if im wrong.

AFAIK, both Levin AE111 and Trueno AE111 comes the same dashboard (small meter). Perhaps Levin AE111's meter has orange wording vs normal white wordings on Trueno AE111's meter. But I've seen some Trueno AE111 pics with that orange meter too.

So I guess those AE111's dash that comes with orange meter is for 6spd.
FYI, I bought a complete Levin AE111 dash with small meter and now my Trueno AE111 h/cut also came with the exact same dash... Since your AE101 came with small meter, I guess you should look for Levin/Trueno AE111 dash. Anyways, here's a pic of my Trueno AE111 BT dash (http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/10001/DSC02872.JPG)

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
hehe mine last time kasi buang only, coz needed to mod and cut here and there so no use it, just use the meter only....
i dun like the thing that need to mod here and there 1....

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
i got like on the 1st picture......got 2 meter...1 is 4 silvertop and 1 is 4 supercharger.....

katopunk

May 18, 2006
bumpy bumpy.... ae111 dashboard kosong with handbrake console needed... who wanna sell?

danny_rigid

Oct 7, 2004
Cheras
www.epmotorclub.com
!!!

bumpy bumpy.... ae111 dashboard kosong with handbrake console needed... who wanna sell?
AE111, i dun have le! But ori SEG got 3 full set!!! He he! Heard you are dynoing your car? How is the result? Already got the fault code fix?

katopunk

May 18, 2006
AE111, i dun have le! But ori SEG got 3 full set!!! He he! Heard you are dynoing your car? How is the result? Already got the fault code fix?
tat day potong stim... car was on the dyno machine ady. running halfway, checked out that the car alignment lari. :X-: have to get it fix before put it on dyno. because it's very dangerous. that's why i asked about SS setup in the corolla seg thread.

about the faulty code, i haven't get it fix yet. it's the water temperature and the vacuum sensor. :regular_smile:

The reason I start this thread is I've notice for a while now since 2007. Most car that are stolen or break in are either those car that took part in Autoshow , appears in car magazine before or are well known around a certain area due to it's specialty like it's fast or got some goodies inside the car. I'm saying this by seeing the real things that happen and not guessing.

Autoshow can be a chance for the thieves to see what's in your car much more better and know every bit of things you...