Which expressway is the best and the worst?

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
I really wonder we have so many expressways in the peninsular. List of Expressways and Highways in Malaysia - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Currently running into 38 lines! I haven't travelled on all of them but found a few are really good and some are really bad built quality.

My experience is the North-South expressway is one of the best in term of road smoothness, overall, but quite heavy traffic all day round.

The lousiest of all is East Coast Expressway with very uneven surface. If you have hard setting adjustable your eggs will break after a few miles travelling.

And to add, the most challenging expressway is E8 Karak Highway with its low and high speed twists and turns. Very fun to drive.

bakti331

Aug 24, 2012
topspeed 254km/h at MEX (earli morning cruise)
best and nearest highway for me
but,
DONT touge speed near bukit jalil area..VERY DANGEROUS

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
The lousiest of all is East Coast Expressway with very uneven surface. If you have hard setting adjustable your eggs will break after a few miles travelling.

Dear YYC,

Can you pls specify what eggs you are talking about?

Since its a East Coast Highway, could it be turtle eggs?:trytofly:

Dear YYC,

If not mistaken uneven could be due to the ground. In some parts of North South highway that is why made with concrete instead.

If turtle eggs, they got soft shell, harder to break.....:rofl:

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
east coast expressway is smooth if u compared it to the "new" LKSA or LATAR so called highway..... pfffttt....
fit for a 4WD instead of cars...

east coast expressway is smooth if u compared it to the "new" LKSA or LATAR so called highway..... pfffttt....
fit for a 4WD instead of cars...

actually it fits for wallopy handling car since the suspension would bounce2 around like a soft pillow....but on 4wd i bet u'll get dizzy afterwards... :rofl:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Karak highway is nicer to drive than others in my opinion...before the Bentong toll (from KL). At least I wont be bored by the corners and I pay attention to it. But when it comes to straight...alamak boring. But its not as uneven as PLUS

u need 4WD cuz u need to negotiate the super uneven surface

:ridinghorse:
later vomit after highspeed run in super bumpy suv suspension with super bumpy road.... :rofl:

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
topspeed 254km/h at MEX (earli morning cruise)
best and nearest highway for me
but,
DONT touge speed near bukit jalil area..VERY DANGEROUS
Waa, what car you drive going 254km/h?

Dear YYC,

:egg: Only apply to man, between your legs.

If not mistaken uneven could be due to the ground. In some parts of North South highway that is why made with concrete instead.

If turtle eggs, they got soft shell, harder to break.....:rofl:
I thought the concrete stretch is for maintenance free purpose?

Heard that it was because ground soft. Also the concrete at certain stretches only....:hmmmm:
If because of maintenance free might as well do all the way......:burnout:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
DUKE highway is good....curvy n smooth

What’s the deal?

Today TC Euro Cars (TCEC) previewed Renault’s flagship SUV, the Renault Koleos for the first time in Malaysia.

The all-new Renault Koleos will be launched in stages, in more than 80 countries around the world. The good news is...