Which conti I should buy?

JaSON5878

May 21, 2006
Hi Sifus...

I plan to buy a used conti, which is still around year 2000 onward in order for me to get a loan.

I saw used Volvo S40 2.0T, Audi A4 1.8T, Alfa 156 having the price range between RM 35 ~ 50K.

Which model is better in term of performance, cheaper maintenance and less manufacturing problems?

Really hope to receive your opinions...

Thx in advance...

H2Zero

Sep 8, 2005
New Territories
Performance not equal Cheap .... all the cars u mention has its + and - so how to compare? If your interested I have a friend selling his A4.

jo-e34

Apr 18, 2005
seremban
sorry to break this to you bro...but all the car brands u mentioned have not been known for cheap fixes maybe becos of our currency's fault......

Bump: sorry to break this to you bro...but all the car brands u mentioned have not been known for cheap fixes maybe becos of our currency's fault......

pejalGSR

Nov 7, 2008
myb he was refering to which is the best value
in term of performance and maintainance wise among those three cars..
btw...im curious also la...
any sifoo...can giv 2 or 3 cent of comment
but to me i'll go for audi la kot
or myb the 156..
hahha..dunno which to choose...
gud luck ya broo

Cam

May 9, 2009
any chance to gets SEAT car in malaysia? or VAUXHALL?

eleganceman26

Mar 3, 2009

Here are my opinion based on my experience.

For performance, Audi and Alfa almost same only the different is Alfa is normal aspirated and Audi comes with turbo, but Alfa "feels" quicker. I put S40 in the third place, it has the highest power output but it is slowest in acceleration.

For mantainance, normally rare cars spareparts will be more expensive, so if u don't want to have big probs to get parts, go for S40, Volvo parts normally easier to get than Audi and Alfa.

For me, I'll take the S40, you still can have average performance, less hassle in parts, comfort, and also good build quality. So it is the best all rounder car.

Thanks.

JaSON5878

May 21, 2006
Hi elegan..

Thanks for your input...

I was thinking of S40 too.
Since some of the suspension parts is almost same as Waja.
Lots of modification (bolt 14T on it... i think enough for me)

Bump: Hi elegan..

Thanks for your input...

I was thinking of S40 too.
Since some of the suspension parts is almost same as Waja.
Lots of modification (bolt 14T on it... i think enough for me)

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
my vote goes to the 156... get ur pockets ready though.. or e36 oso can, in ur range of price!!

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
go for merc c200/180 w202 bro.......

Hartge

Nov 4, 2005
156 parts are not lasting . lower arms cost a bombs. And if yours come with a selespeed GB , be prepared to fork out 6-7k if the unit has troubles.

S40 doesnt comes cheap either . but the good thing is , you can plonk in an EVO engine . almost plug and play . cheers

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
156 parts are not lasting . lower arms cost a bombs. And if yours come with a selespeed GB , be prepared to fork out 6-7k if the unit has troubles.

S40 doesnt comes cheap either . but the good thing is , you can plonk in an EVO engine . almost plug and play . cheers
R u sure bro...??any evidence for us....??very cool le...!!conti mix jp....can approve by JPJ meyh...??

hi there, im a new member but have been visiting this forum for quite a while.

i owned a proton wira 4G15 year 2001. yesterday got a friend want to swap his 4G91 carb engine(currently at old proton saga) with my engine. he said i need to pay only the swap cost. he wont pay anything. he's a foreman so i dont think he will take much money.

so, the question are,

1. is it worth it? i know 4G91 is far better than 4G15 and a lot of mod can be done on it. but still wanna ask is it a good...