Where to install good 2 way alarm in BM/Penang Area?

Apr 11, 2007
Hi all:

I am looking to install good 2-way alarm for my vios and kelisa, I've checked on my local store in BM, they don't carry good brand like radiostar, all they have is some cheap 2-way alarms from China such as steelmate.

Please tell me where to seek for a better brand in my place? I plan to get a good one btw RM500 to RM800 for my vios and a lower end one for my kelisa.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
yeah, i'm curious as to any recommendations as well.

It's rare to find a shop which carries quality 2 way alarms.

sh@rty 5

Apr 22, 2007
As far as i know there is only one good 2-way alarm
that is Viper it is one of the best brand but is very expensive. Viper alarm is also used in US
Wanted to post the picture but dun know how

fofit

9,000 RPM
Mar 6, 2006
Viper alarm is not best one lah,just see ur budget only.
Just my suggest only.hihi

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
I heard from a car accessories shop in Kulai that the basic Viper alarm will cost you around RM 800+. The salesperson claims that in US, the company will reimburse USD 100,000.00 if the car got stolen after installing Viper alarm. I don't know how true is that but you can search for more info. FYI, I am from BM too!

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
y not try tenon @ RM2xx ?
quite some good feedback from the users

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Viper for RM800? I don't think it's that cheap.
You make me go back to the shop and ask la.. They say the RM 800+ is the basic Viper Alarm. Not much accessories though but it is a Viper Alarm! The model is 600xv

Dear all,

Please assist on my problem~

Car: caldina ZT
engine: 1AZFSE D4-VVTi

It mati (shut down) suddenly when gear standing on Neutral. It does not shiver also not giving any warning, the engine just snap off. Then after restart the engine, it's back alive like nothing happened.

It only happened once in a blue moon. Maybe once a month, maybe once in a week.

Sent the car to workshop few times, unable to identify problem, cleaned throttle body (happened again...