where to change 99spec?

LEXITRON_ES

Nov 12, 2004
this one u gotta ask all the 99 specs sifu...check the thread under the 99 spec owener...some come with gt-wing, some walt disney spoiler, some football goal post, and lotsa more..the bottomline is all also very da chun..wahhahaha :P :D

Riezal-R

Oct 14, 2004
www.art-evo.com
Can either get the whole kit from shops like SS Racing in Sunway, which would cost you about RM3700-4000. Or you can find the parts seperately yourself from various chop shops. It should be cheaper that way. Once found 99 spec front bumper for only RM200. But finding it yourself requires a lot of time and patience.

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
Originally posted by sasuke@Feb 1 2005, 08:15
I got a place in Puchong. PM me.
bro, about how much your shop doing? full 99 spec?
taiwan how much
ori how much

LazyMF

Jan 18, 2005
N9
taiwanese front around RM2k plus trade in ur ori part
-right+left fender
-bonnet
-bumper
-lips
-grill
-ori type r head lamp

taiwanese rear around RM1.8k plus trade in ur ori part
-bumper
-lips
-taiwan tail light
-bonnet

PM me if u wan
i jsut change :D :D :D

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
nice......u should change the boot also mah...quickly save money and complete the 99 spec!!!

sasuke

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by danieL+Feb 1 2005, 13:17 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (danieL @ Feb 1 2005, 13:17 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-sasuke@Feb 1 2005, 08:15
I got a place in Puchong. PM me.
bro, about how much your shop doing? full 99 spec?
taiwan how much
ori how much

[/b][/quote]
Almost same price as LMF. 3500+ some ORI some TW. Headlight is ORI.

If u wan to full ORI... difficult to get all in one shop. Need to find, even u have money also difficult to find. Add another 3K lah.

FYI, I spend more than 2.5K just for the ORI JDM part on my ORI 99 Spec EK (not converted 99 Spec).

I can bring u to the shop if u wan... after CNY lah.

Riezal-R

Oct 14, 2004
www.art-evo.com
The Taiwan ones look exactly the same as the original, except for their headlights & taillights. But one thing though, if you happen to bang into someone with your Taiwan made bumper... getting it back to its original shape might either be harder or impossible, compared to original Honda bumpers.

Their material are not as strong and flexible as the original Honda parts. This is the compromise.

Focal Point would like to wish all our Chinese customers Kong Hee Huat Chai. May the Year of the Dragon bring abundant prosperity, luck, good health and happiness to all of you as well as to all other Tufoil enthusiasts and supporters out there. Thank you for everything. Cheers!