where to change 99spec?

sasuke

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by Riezal-R@Feb 1 2005, 14:08
The Taiwan ones look exactly the same as the original, except for their headlights & taillights. But one thing though, if you happen to bang into someone with your Taiwan made bumper... getting it back to its original shape might either be harder or impossible, compared to original Honda bumpers.

Their material are not as strong and flexible as the original Honda parts. This is the compromise.
Yup TW parts' quality is different lah. It worth wat u paid lah. TW fiber once kena sure pecah. Rear lamp also different, colour will fade one after 1 year...

Nowadays, even ORI part is hard to find also. Come come... Support JDM part lah... :lol:

KrAyven

Sep 13, 2004
www.kraycomotorsport.com
Originally posted by LazyMF@Feb 1 2005, 14:33
as wat i know
ori front 99 spec cost around 4.5k

as for rear wor... very very hard to find ori 1...
haha..my rear is ori except the lamp.. sien

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
kray, u should have bought from sasuke that time mah......300 oni...damn worth it man!

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
Originally posted by KrAyven+Feb 1 2005, 14:35 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (KrAyven @ Feb 1 2005, 14:35 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-LazyMF@Feb 1 2005, 14:33
as wat i know
ori front 99 spec cost around 4.5k

as for rear wor... very very hard to find ori 1...
haha..my rear is ori except the lamp.. sien [/b][/quote]
mine is ori EK5....hehh hehhh rear parts only for RM800

KrAyven

Sep 13, 2004
www.kraycomotorsport.com
Originally posted by danieL@Feb 1 2005, 14:36
kray, u should have bought from sasuke that time mah......300 oni...damn worth it man!
nola.. i'm going to change to ori clear n red lamp adi if got money.. hehhe

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
LMF....CNY win more money.....then can change liao
yours is just the boot + lights + number plate frame + spoiler.... less than 1k complete liao !!

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
Get the original part if possible. You will have some hard time to do the adjustment in order to make every part like fender, hood and bumper aligned properly if you take TW parts.

My friend is working in this chop shop here which has a complete 99spec EK3 in VSM color but they don't wanna part it out. Rear cut RM2500. Front cut is around RM4K if not mistaken.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Feb 1 2005, 14:35
any ideas what parts is involved in changing the rear to 99-spec?

would it be odd to have 96-spec front, 99-spec rear? <_<

how much for original rear 99-spec?
not odddddd.....................

it's normal.... :D :rolleyes: :D :rolleyes: :D :rolleyes:

Hope someone can trow some light. Want to upgrade cams and i think R3 cams are 268 degrees right? (correct me if wrong). Any significant diff between 268 and 272 cams?

AFter the cams, pulleys changed, do you need to change valve lifters and if there anything else?

Also since the siemens ecu cannot / hard to recalibrate, then after changing cams, how to adjust a/f mixture? SAFC can be used on siemens? any other piggy backs? Will R3 provide or sell the piggy back?

Also is it possible...