What's ur total mileage per mnth? Always go outstation? Which hotel u prefer to stay?

ibestriker

Dec 16, 2005
www.invest.st.com.my
What's your total mileage per month? Let's see who made the full use of his/her car every month..for me, I travel about 1600km to 2000km per month...:Not_Impressed:

Hmm...that cost me around RM400 per month...good business for the petrol station...:shocked:

For those who always go outstation for company, I believe your total mileage should be more than 5000km per month...but its worth it, you can claim for every mileage you go...:cyclops:

Which hotel do you normally choose to stay during outstation? :retarded:

prodigy

Mine's about 3500-4000Km per month. Mostly i go to Ipoh side and on the other hand, i actually do lots of in-city travelling. I can spend up to RM600 per month if i do lots of travelling that month.

If i go Ipoh, i normally stay Heritage Hotel. Pretty old but still acceptable. If i go Lumut, i'll stay in Orion Star. Very pricey, but comfortable coz its resort style. Alternatively, i stay at Crystal Hotel. Very cheap hotel, RM70 only. Quite new and acceptable.

Kye

Jul 15, 2005
Japan
i use rm400 - rm 500 permonth , but my full tank can only go for 260k km . it's crazy!
where to stay i am not sure man . don't travel that much

ibestriker

Dec 16, 2005
www.invest.st.com.my
prodigy said:
Mine's about 3500-4000Km per month. Mostly i go to Ipoh side and on the other hand, i actually do lots of in-city travelling. I can spend up to RM600 per month if i do lots of travelling that month.

If i go Ipoh, i normally stay Heritage Hotel. Pretty old but still acceptable. If i go Lumut, i'll stay in Orion Star. Very pricey, but comfortable coz its resort style. Alternatively, i stay at Crystal Hotel. Very cheap hotel, RM70 only. Quite new and acceptable.
Wow..u travel a lot...how often do u travel? All the expenses, u can claim from ur company, right?

For Orion Star, it is 4 Star hotel, isn't it? What's the cost per nite?

ibestriker

Dec 16, 2005
www.invest.st.com.my
kangyoon20 said:
humm...
my car just for private use
around 1500km a month
sometime travel malacca<>johor about twice a month
cost me RM270 for these 1500km....
1500 km a month for private use is not bad..eheh...

So travel malacca balik kampung or working purpose? :P

drMpower

May 1, 2006
Milage is about some hundreds KM - 500KM. commuting penang - kedah only. so, its like spending about RM70-RM100 permonth for petrol.

outstation? depends. but I rather have my Kancil for long distance travelling, including outstation and holidaying. my 850 mantain near perfect RM10=100km on PLUS highway @ 90-100km/j. fantastic.

I love Grand Continentials. they are the first option I would look for upon staying during outstations. good.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
me ah...
4000 - 5000 km a mth lor depends need to go outstation or not la..
if outstation... reach to 6000 a mth... doing sales ma.. every day travel near to 200km, its like that 1 la...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
used to travel outstation frequent, the travel mileage vary, sometime around 3000KM , sometime around 5000KM per month (service every 2 months with fully synthetic engine oil).

Now? only 400KM per month. LOL.

ibestriker

Dec 16, 2005
www.invest.st.com.my
drMpower said:
Milage is about some hundreds KM - 500KM. commuting penang - kedah only. so, its like spending about RM70-RM100 permonth for petrol.

outstation? depends. but I rather have my Kancil for long distance travelling, including outstation and holidaying. my 850 mantain near perfect RM10=100km on PLUS highway @ 90-100km/j. fantastic.

I love Grand Continentials. they are the first option I would look for upon staying during outstations. good.
Oh...you rarely go outstation..even though if you go outstation, u prefer use Kancil, that's brilliant..you can save lots of petrol and thus money :)

Grand Continentals..is it a 5 Star Hotel? Whats the rate per nite?