What's the cost of refilling air-con gas?

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
I think my car's air-con gas needs topping up. I was wondering what is the market rate for topping up air-con gas?

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
standard price RM 15 , but if they want to untung lebih , they`ll ask for RM 20 . im paying for RM 10 cause , my aircond got leak now , so everytime see them , so got discount la :lol:

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
how u know air con gas needs refilling? when its not cold? or got gauge to check?

EG3

Jan 18, 2005
I was told by an ac guy once, that the gas will not diminish unless there's a leak. So if there's really a leak, it will only leak out sooner or later. And another thing is, if the gas level is too low, it might harm your compresor as well.

Anyway, I refilled mine for 10 as well.

coldfish

Feb 21, 2004
i saw in the year 2004 repair rates chart those mechanic has,

R12 = RM18 (u get any lower than that, he's losing money)
R134a forgot.

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
R12 and R134a..whats the different?..if i m not wrong..one of it is hazard want right?..how do i knoe that it need to re-fill?

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
if the gas level is abit low, occasionally u will hear some hissing sound upon switching on your a/cond.. thats the 1st sign.. beside ur aircond feel less cooler of coz..

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
mine ....free hehehe

flying bear

Mar 31, 2005
:huh:
Originally posted by InitialD@Feb 23 2005, 19:05
I think my car's air-con gas needs topping up. I was wondering what is the market rate for topping up air-con gas?
[snapback]760529[/snapback]​
buy one tong cooking gas(shell 15kg) chap lak khor taruk all u wan :P :blink: :D :lol: :lol: :rolleyes: B) ;) :unsure: :o <_<

Helo..to all sifu/mrbear..,

Where can i find spray can that heat resistance...and what kind of specification im loking for exactly. I mean the code name.

How does they specified it at the spray can..is it like wat mrbear said
15vermillion+33red.

Hardware shop can get ar??:shades_smile: