What's the cost of refilling air-con gas?

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
I think my car's air-con gas needs topping up. I was wondering what is the market rate for topping up air-con gas?

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
standard price RM 15 , but if they want to untung lebih , they`ll ask for RM 20 . im paying for RM 10 cause , my aircond got leak now , so everytime see them , so got discount la :lol:

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
how u know air con gas needs refilling? when its not cold? or got gauge to check?

EG3

Jan 18, 2005
I was told by an ac guy once, that the gas will not diminish unless there's a leak. So if there's really a leak, it will only leak out sooner or later. And another thing is, if the gas level is too low, it might harm your compresor as well.

Anyway, I refilled mine for 10 as well.

coldfish

Feb 21, 2004
i saw in the year 2004 repair rates chart those mechanic has,

R12 = RM18 (u get any lower than that, he's losing money)
R134a forgot.

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
R12 and R134a..whats the different?..if i m not wrong..one of it is hazard want right?..how do i knoe that it need to re-fill?

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
if the gas level is abit low, occasionally u will hear some hissing sound upon switching on your a/cond.. thats the 1st sign.. beside ur aircond feel less cooler of coz..

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
mine ....free hehehe

flying bear

Mar 31, 2005
:huh:
Originally posted by InitialD@Feb 23 2005, 19:05
I think my car's air-con gas needs topping up. I was wondering what is the market rate for topping up air-con gas?
[snapback]760529[/snapback]​
buy one tong cooking gas(shell 15kg) chap lak khor taruk all u wan :P :blink: :D :lol: :lol: :rolleyes: B) ;) :unsure: :o <_<

want to ask sifu,my k3vet just change the timing chain coz making alot of noise,take from spare parts shop and the chain is same with myvi,after installing then start the engine,no more sound and the car is fine,but then when i drive back home on d4 mode,then my car engine check light suddenly on,then i try reset ecu by pulling the battery out,then check light gone,i thought its ok then i went for a short run then check light came out again,then i went my workshop and he check all sensor is...