What Kind Of VTEC Engine Suitable For EK Track Car?

Sir Jdm

May 5, 2005
Sunway
Hello all sifus, I need your opinion, my friend have a EK track car without engine and g/box..what kind VTEC engine and g/box are suitable for this track car?
And also need to know a budjet for this engine and g/box.

TQ for all sifus...

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
to be able to play/compete,... normally people plonk in a b20b,...
with 15k,... u can only pay for the basic motor,...

try UP the monetary figures lerr,...

sayyyyyyyyyyyy,... 30k would be nice figure,...
ahemmmm

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
the engine price:
b16b rm1X,XXX
b16a below rm10k

correct me if i wrong. i dont own a honda by the way.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
ur fren only need an engine n gearbox?wat abt wiring harness,dashboard,ECU,etc....?best 2 get a halfcut ler...but prices r crazier now!
EG6 B16A hafkat will cost u ard RM6.5K.....roughly lar..if got LSD lagi MAHAL!
EK halfcut?expect RM8K n above ler.....
n in order 2 make dis engine "trackable"....u'll need 2 spend even more ler..i guess RM10K is DEFINITELY not enuff!15K?dat'll b just right 2 get dis EK track car onto d track..but 2 challenger for honours?long way 2 go..need 2 spend even MORE!
cheers n good luck

Areignz

Jan 28, 2005
RM 10k to 15k considered as "poor man" budget to built a track car.Ur friend needs more as he must get a hafkat for it.Can start wif b20b basic but how about the wiring,gbox,ecu bla..bla and belahhh

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
ur fren only need an engine n gearbox?wat abt wiring harness,dashboard,ECU,etc....?best 2 get a halfcut ler...but prices r crazier now!
EG6 B16A hafkat will cost u ard RM6.5K.....roughly lar..if got LSD lagi MAHAL!
EK halfcut?expect RM8K n above ler.....
n in order 2 make dis engine "trackable"....u'll need 2 spend even more ler..i guess RM10K is DEFINITELY not enuff!15K?dat'll b just right 2 get dis EK track car onto d track..but 2 challenger for honours?long way 2 go..need 2 spend even MORE!
cheers n good luck

30k,... then can challenge the orange crx :smokin: :smokin: :smokin:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
darkemperor,
sorry man....its been quite awhile since i log in here....ingat2 lupa dy...who r u ar?d Johor Accord custodian,right?but ur actually frm kuantan.sumthg like dat lar..betol ka?me?i'm in jabor...playing touge..all day long..wanna join me?

fobs,
aikkss???frm penang?who r u ar?how u know abt d orange crx 1?i heard its quite fast oso.n sure ar RM30K budget can celen d orange car?i think need more thn dat lar..ahahaahaha

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
darkemperor,
sorry man....its been quite awhile since i log in here....ingat2 lupa dy...who r u ar?d Johor Accord custodian,right?but ur actually frm kuantan.sumthg like dat lar..betol ka?me?i'm in jabor...playing touge..all day long..wanna join me?

fobs,
aikkss???frm penang?who r u ar?how u know abt d orange crx 1?i heard its quite fast oso.n sure ar RM30K budget can celen d orange car?i think need more thn dat lar..ahahaahaha
darkemperor is accord custodian, betuiiii!

OT asking 10 to 15k,... slow slow lah,... i suggest 30k already he shivering,...

Anybody know any workshop to modify wira diesel in Selangor and KL area? I want to add intercooler for the turbo of my diesel engine cause they dont have any and the temperature always going up when Im driving over 100kmh. Is it possible to have turbo without intercooler?