what kind of engine oil should i use.

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
Err kenny, can i know which Q8 oil suit for my car ??

Mine is satria 1.3Gli .... can tell me few brand from Q8 that suits ??

and what is the oil thickness actually ?

pcdr

Jan 4, 2007
motul fully syn 10 40 i think but around rm90 per litre>< painfull but can withstand up to 18k rpm,lovely

DrifterKao

Nov 30, 2006
Use Castrol EDGE 10W-60...i using it...I hav tested with lots of brand...except Q8...
Currently its the best of value i think...I even used it in my Diesel Hilux Too...hehehe

dome zero

Jun 14, 2006
DrifterKao said:
Use Castrol EDGE 10W-60...i using it...I hav tested with lots of brand...except Q8...
Currently its the best of value i think...I even used it in my Diesel Hilux Too...hehehe
bro, e oil u using not sui 4 him bah.....10W-60, tis 4 big car or truck can la, like ur hilux, he car is 1.5 only...

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
@huakenny

Q8 Partial Synthetic 10w40 > is this a semi-synthethic oil ma ? cos i see many brand from Q8 like formula one, semi,advance,full and so on @@

And for satria 1.3gli, 10w40 is the best suitable ah ?

minikar

Jun 24, 2005
Cyberjaya
As long as the oil brand sounds familair and not cap ayam one can use lar. For the thickness use at least the 10w-30 (OEM recommend). 10w-40 or 10w-50 better, 15w-40 also ok.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Norns said:
@huakenny

Q8 Partial Synthetic 10w40 > is this a semi-synthethic oil ma ? cos i see many brand from Q8 like formula one, semi,advance,full and so on @@

And for satria 1.3gli, 10w40 is the best suitable ah ?
ya..semi syn only has 10w40 or fully syn Q8 excel 5w40.

Hi to all sifu....

i hv a mod car but now got bit problem here hope all sifu can gv me a idea here thank you very much.......

when my car rav till 5k rpm (sometime start fr 4k+) it always not smoth n some times sounds like "PopPopPop ...." can any1 help me out ???
tried out used to control the fuel but still the same - or + fuel also same ...... change the plug n cable also the same.....