What is your most favourite war movie??

links

May 26, 2004
currently my most favourite is still Black Hawk Down...best of all time....saving to purchase the M733 replica AEG which the delta is using in the movie..

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
zero4 said:
SAVING PRIVATE RYAN - favourite
wow... long long movie le.. till now haven finish watching, at 1st was very exciting, but gradually towards middle of the movie, kinda boring.... end tak tau lagi... will watch when free.... hehe...

links

May 26, 2004
zero4 said:
SAVING PRIVATE RYAN - favourite
The sniper guy is cool but too bad he cant escape from the german tiger tank.....

lordkevin

Jan 23, 2006
jarhead not really good la.....saving private ryan is da best i think

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
When you say war movie, does LOTR, star wars kind applicable ?
I just saw saving private ryan few days back.... for the 5th times I guess...
Yeah, I'll give my vote to that show allright, I just like the realism.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
Tora, tora, tora
http://shopping.yahoo.com/video/images/muze/dvd/sm/44/262144.jpg
http://www.dvdmoviecentral.com/images/Cover Art/toratora.jpg
miles better than Jerry Bruckheimer's Pearl Harbor (suspense & story)

u guys missed the war

these days , movies are good (esp with effects to heighten the drama) but in TTT, the suspense is just nice & even though we know the eventuality, that movie ranks pretty much of everything

notable mentions
speilbergs SPR
mel gibson braveheart
kulbiks Hamburger Hill
Platoon
Patton (maybe very american for some) but worth highlighting the flawed general
The Longest Day
A Bridge Too Far ~ sir alec guiness
Midway ~ bagus jugak

Other enjoyable movies include "Where Eagles Dare" & "The Dirty Dozen"

zackrossi

Feb 14, 2006
My favorite war movies

MODERN
- Band of Brothers (Miniseries)
- Saving private Ryan
- Taegukgi (Korean
- Thin Red Line
- Full Metal Jacket
- Nam: Tour of Duty (Miniseries)
- Pearl Harbour

CLASSIC
- Tora, Tora, Tora
- Midway
- Bridge of Remagen
- Bridge of River Kwai
- Von Ryan Train
- Guns of Navvarone

& many more i dont remember....

This is part 2 of the detail which is paint correction, which is also the one that I am not satisfied with and am greatly humbled. Still got a lot to learn on detailing super soft black paint.

Some damage assessment under the sun and with halogens...

Many general swirls...

RIDS and paint chips at some parts of the car...