What is the normal problem with Lantis 1.8?

insane_ian

Feb 23, 2005
Subang Jaya
Khorne....i agree with you...that there's a bunch of lantis sedan out there
just have to find them..i did noticed alot of hatchbacks that are for sale but not the sedan..

I also agree that paint work is important...but why or what do you mean its not cheap to repaint a lantis...? aint it the same price.....or is there more to painting a lantis..:confused:

Khorne said:
There's a bunch of Lantis out there...
Slowly look around for one... A good find is possible...
No use buying one and ending up spending a bomb repairing it...
Paint work is important and it's not cheap to repaint a Lantis...
CHEERS

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Gearbox for one will cost a bomb if it's a manual...
Minor things will also cost money... My advice always have extra cash in hand when buying a second hand car, cause changing all the consummables and changing certain things don't come cheap...

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
lucky i bought mine in a fairly good condition. looked and felt like new...BUT..

suspension seems to be a prob to catch tough...got metal knocking noise when going through some bumps. dunno what's wrong leh...

anyone care to help?

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
MitonCT26,
Your suspension problem could be as simple as spring binding to faulty parts...
You need to send your car to a workshop, one that specialises in alignment and suspension...
YSKhong Motorsports would be a good place to start...
If youre interested then give them a call at 03-7803 3263...

CHEERS

kctong

May 21, 2005
Pj
I did prepare some cash...in case anything happen... :)

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
Khorne said:
MitonCT26,
Your suspension problem could be as simple as spring binding to faulty parts...
You need to send your car to a workshop, one that specialises in alignment and suspension...
YSKhong Motorsports would be a good place to start...
If youre interested then give them a call at 03-7803 3263...

CHEERS
Thanks for the reply.
well got off early today from work and replaced most of the bushings.

changed ball-joint, lower arm bush, suspension top mount, absorbers, springs,

still the same! ... haiya...what else. can be the problem?!

Khorne..sorry i cant make it to YS because of the distance. i'm in down south. :)

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
MitonCT26 said:
Thanks for the reply.
well got off early today from work and replaced most of the bushings.

changed ball-joint, lower arm bush, suspension top mount, absorbers, springs,

still the same! ... haiya...what else. can be the problem?!

Khorne..sorry i cant make it to YS because of the distance. i'm in down south. :)
Well bro,
Yours seem to be like a phantom problem...
Hard to diagnose without seeing the car...
Anyways it's always good to search the online forums for help... Maybe you can try the foreign ones...

CHEERS

So here's the deal, Lamborghini, as is every other petrol head in the world with blood running through their veins, is sexcited like no other about the supercar maker's new flagship that will replace the Murcielago, the Aventador LP700-4. It's one of those vehicles that will end up defining the supercar era of this century, righ up there with...