what clutch to use ????

rajie

1,000 RPM
May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
i need to change my clutch for my car and what clutch do u guys advice me to put ???
im plannig to upgrade my car very soon to a bigger turbo ...so i need a racing clutch ...
how about exedy racing clutch ??? how much is it ???
and how about trinity clutch ??? how much is it ??
and is this clutches heavy ??

thank you

king_jamez

500 RPM
Apr 13, 2007
i'm not a pro but just wanna share...if u plan to use it for ur everyday driving better not go for racing clutch...ur leg will break if ur stuck in d jam...if not by all mean go for racing clutch...semi-racing clutch will be a more balanced one...for me i'm running on 7.5" exedy heavy duty on my bg...u can lighten ur flywheel if u think it's too heavy...i did mine n i'm quite satisfy wit it...btw trinity clutch will be much lighter...correct me if i'm wrong...hope this will help...cheers!

jambunk86

500 RPM
Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
dude,

im not sure how true is this.but im telled that there's no semi racing cluth from exedy for b8.im using racing clutch 3 puck one.no its not hard.it is still acceptable for daily driving.i only find double plate clutch or triple plate is hard and hard to drive especially with full lock lsd FR car.damn hard!..

now im running 1 bar.it already like 1 year something or 2.its still ok.i dont hantam everyday.im using original 9" 210 flywheel.so the clutch should be around 8.5"...u'll able to land ur hand onto this stuff with around rm1.2k.its worth it.

hope this help.cheers!

p/s:i bought mine from someone in ZTH too.klang lama area.

who's the seller???nice chinese guy.

K_rulez

500 RPM
Nov 7, 2006
KELANA JAYA