What is the fuel consumption for A32 3.0L V6?

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Hey guys,

1. Need to check with you all. How much would be the fuel consumption for 3.0L V6 compare to 2.5L?

2. Which engine will be more save in terms of fuel consumption?

3. I heard some ppl said 3.0L V6 is around 32 sen per km & some said its only 25 sen per km. So which one is true?

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
i fill up RM50 & would get around 210KM in city driving ... with occasional acceleration ..

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
its very subjective la bro...depends on ur driving style, driving condition, car condition, etc etc...if u r talkin about 3.0 a32 with 2.5 engine (like mine), its around 0.25cts/km...less if u r travelling on hway..

its around d same for 3.0

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
between 20cents to 30cents. like Ong say, depend driving condition, engine, g.box condition.

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Ok. Thanks.

But i saw in d forum why A32 3.0V6 putting VAFC one? SAFC cannot? Anyone here put VAFC or SAFC to their A32 3.0V6 before? Consumption better & increase horsepower?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
what is your objective of putting it?

are you expecting to get 30% improve? the most i guess will get 5% improve if its tune proper, i maybe wrong, but thats what i achieve when i use in my B13, but than i end up removing it causing too much trouble.

Best bang for buck its still do the y-pipe, and De-cat.

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Whr can do the Y-Pipe & De cat ? & how much does it cost ? Big improvement & better consumption ?

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
if u know JFA in sunway, he can do a good job on Y pipe n decat ... i got mine done for RM200.00 but make sure u go there early & get jaafar to get the job done...

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
JFA in Sunway? U mean d shop name is JFA? Near N1 there? Got his contact number?

Very good improvement after modify it & how about fuel consumption? Higher or lower?

How long it takes to get the job done?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
if you are really into fuel consumption fatty will not be able to get it. unless its only 100% highway.

Or just convert to manual

cooper1275

Jan 19, 2006
hi,
few things i experimented regarding fuel consumption,
rim and tire size greatly affects the fuel consumption (compare to ori rim n tires when i first bought)
got my A32 top overhaul and 'de carbonise' ,
switch on sport mode all the time,
KL driving condition and weekend trip by Karak highway,
rm.75.00 get me 330-340km, with about 20% fuel in tank, is that good fuel economy or bad?
comments pls,

thanx,

national3399

Jul 29, 2006
I get about 350km with $110 Shell regular fuel, and abt 380-390km with Mobil regular fuel on my 2.5L. Strange huh?

I used to get 400-420km on my 3L A32.

1. Nak tanya pakar2 ni..Bolehkah proton waja menggunakan enjin 4A-GE (AE111)?
2. kalau boleh...berapakah upah pemasangan?
3. Mitsubishi FTO 6A12 V6 Mivec-boleh senang dapat tak spare part untuk enjin ni?