what happen when your ride is full of bird shits...Risk management & contingency plan

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
what do you do when shit happens? Attacked your ride?

Warning pictures contain provocating elements, advise not to view while consuming food…….
I nearly puke while uploading the pics this morning

What happen?
I just happen to park conveniently, where I usualy avoid, esp under the trees…smell danger of tree sap …but there was more than just tropedo’s…it was E=MC2…atomic birds dropping
Almost every foot of my ride was well bombared……
I have a Orient Blue 330, I had a bird dropping on my car 2 weeks ago for less than 18 hrs. The next morning I washed my car and coulden't remove the spot, after trying several products it was still there. I had the spot wet sanded then buffed,it was gone. Now I remove anything(Quick Detailer) on the paint as soon as I see it. Anal but it pays.

I keep a spray bottle of waterless car wash along with a microfiber in my trunk for this very reason.

Alex
Drove in to a nearby shell station

Took some of this pics under the courteousy of the shell station

Should have & could have avoided

Mike phillips, autogeek
for less than 10 minutes, probably less than 5 minutes, turned around to look at the hood that I had just wiped down and low and behold there was a fresh bird dropping on the polished and waxed side of the hood.

I quickly remove the bird dropping. After removing the bird dropping I inspected the area where it had been for any signs of etching. To my surprise, the bird dropping had started to etch the paint, there was a spot where the paint had a definite stain and imprint in the paint. Alex

My intervention plan is to do a quik detail……waterless wash……optimum no rinse wash & tada ultimate shine

Diluting 1 ounces of ONR optimum no rinse wash with 500 ml water

Spray & agitate….& wipe with the tissue paper, as I only have a piece of micro fiber in my ride

Buff off with micro fibers

optimum no rinse wash & tada ultimate shine
only took me 5 minutes to clean this mess & tada

washing without wetting

all i took is 5 minutes

this morning i feel the surface.....smooth

really bad ideal to park for once under a tree infested by crow...maybe...someone is trying to tell me something

tada

my beloved 2face

thanks to my magic portion...all it took me was...park under a well lited place for pics at petrol station & 5 minutes of my precious time

otherwise

i have to drive home with this full of shit

thanks for viewing....appreciate all your comment & feed back

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Re: what happen when your ride is full of bird shits...Risk management & contingency

BLANk (15 Hours Ago), DanzEterna (17 Hours Ago), Tom (18 Hours Ago), yeehau86 (18 Hours Ago)
thanks buddy for yr kind words

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Re: what happen when your ride is full of bird shits...Risk management & contingency

this happened to me before.
i quickly search for a car wash. hehe.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

i carry a bottle of QD make of ONR in my trunk

bird shitting

for contingency & emergency

ONR 2 ounce dilute in 600 ml water

i just wash this car with 2 & ta da in 7 minutes

adri4n

May 15, 2006

kc i tried pm but ur inbox kaboom dy.. mind pm me your contact.. might need to engage your professional service :)

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

kc i tried pm but ur inbox kaboom dy.. mind pm me your contact.. might need to engage your professional service :)
sorry bang must ask TOM for bigger gigs

i train u DIY

as it only cost RM 2.50 to wash yr car - 20 minutes - 8 litres of water

no need hosing - 1 hour la or driving to car washes & return (requires time! maybe 20-30 minutes)

you have to wait & they wash yr car when everything is still hot!!!

now u have every reason to save both time & $

that is the reason I can blog - giving me all the time I need

mick87

Apr 19, 2009

i saw this 2 face nissan on the road 2 days ago, is that ur car?

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

i saw this 2 face nissan on the road 2 days ago, is that ur car?
hahahaha

why u didnt horn horn le:driver:

mick87

Apr 19, 2009

hahahaha

why u didnt horn horn le:driver:
later ppl misunderstand leh.., tot im looking for a fight

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

later ppl misunderstand leh.., tot im looking for a fight
hahahahah - i usually put my thumbs u when ever i see a beautiful car worth to admire...if they stop me ...I just say ...
I like yr car & i am car detailer who loves seeing great looking car:driver:

Hii to all,,

Need help from all sifu...

looking wiring diagram for pivot acs-x a/f conditioner..it have 5 wires.red,black,white,orange n blue..and behind it got selector switch 3 step.cannot figure 2 connect to ecu..and one more wiring diagram for field sfc-multi.it also got 5 wires.2 black,red,orange,brown.need help from all sifu :adore:..tq.