What Engine Oil u use ?

In my ceffy all mineral 15-40w
Castrol,Forge,Top1,Shell,BHP...tats all i can remember...currently using Top1 for 15k km ady,so far so good,but prefer Forge,will try penzoil next..haha
Penzoil if not wrong is Toyota's Engine Oil. I mean is what they are currently using for customers. Should try Chemlube la xD :rofl:

kazukimy

Jul 14, 2006
KL/Pahang
devil-home.blogspot.com
nex time,chemlube exp rite?coz nw using my pocket money leh,Rm45 for the engine oil for 4litres,wakaka...always buy from them got discount...nex time will try chemlube la,nw trying to find the Forge,kinda nice and really help to lower the FC,haha

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
I'm using Eneos 10W-40 Semi Synthetic engine oil for all my rides since a year ago. It's a value for money & engine felt much more smoother & responsive during morning start ups.

nex time,chemlube exp rite?coz nw using my pocket money leh,Rm45 for the engine oil for 4litres,wakaka...always buy from them got discount...nex time will try chemlube la,nw trying to find the Forge,kinda nice and really help to lower the FC,haha
RM200. for 4litres. Each bottle is 1litre. So pouring 3 bottles and a little bit left in the last bottle.

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
anyone tried those lucas oil or redline?
is it any good or just plain expensive oil?

tot read somewhere redline is group 5 oil...correct me if im wrong...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Have use Shell 10w-40, Castrol semi, Mobil Super Syn 10w-40, Motul 4100 & 6100.. Now running on M7 10w 40.. Wira, 4G91 .. I would say, M7 is the best so far...

blakmagik

May 4, 2006
Somebody should try OMEGA ! It's by far the best in the market. ( Look it up in Google ).
In those days ( early 2000 ), it was said that this oil can get u as far as 500km of hard driving eventhough the engine was only half filled !

kaderAE101

Mar 6, 2010
K.L / Ampang
Yes bro, I've been using it for the last 4 service if I'm not wrong. Well at least 3 - 4.
Using Fully Syn 10W40. My mech even selling Chemlube Racing.

Results: Engine damn smooth and quiet. Cleans my engine too :top:
That's good to hear.. It's smooth bcos it's Ester base !!

I'm a old time fanatic of Chemlube engine oil. was selling it part time in Singapore for a while.. :proud:

Do u know who's the agent in Malaysia.. Where to buy in k.l, Ampang area ?

How much is chemlube selling 1 litre ??

clockwork

Dec 2, 2005
JB~SIN
So which which is best for value & performance.. I've tried Top1 100% syn, bought in J.B. 10W-40. good performance.

Anybody tried Liqui-Moly engine oil ?
yup...i use it in my M52 single vanos semi syn ....engine damn smooth.last time try castrol fully syn boleh gila la everytime need to top up.

That's good to hear.. It's smooth bcos it's Ester base !!

I'm a old time fanatic of Chemlube engine oil. was selling it part time in Singapore for a while.. :proud:

Do u know who's the agent in Malaysia.. Where to buy in k.l, Ampang area ?

How much is chemlube selling 1 litre ??
You can purchase Chemlube Engine Oil from here bro:
CHEMLUBE Motor Oil

You can try contacting them about the products and on how to purchase it from them. I think the do deliveries as well if I'm not wrong.

Chemlube from my mech, I got it like RM50 per litre. Need to double check on the receipt again. :biggrin:

Friendly and efficient people in Chemlube company. Very quick reply from them after sending them my inquiries about their products. :top:

You guys just gave me an idea on what to write in my next article.

Engine oil for dummies :ahhhhh:

(hehe)

I've come across one too many ill informed fellas and many don't realise how detrimental it is to your engine when the wrong viscosity is used on the type of engine you're running etc.

gjrforce

Jun 11, 2007
My car owner manual recommemed 15W50, but i was using 0W30 or 5W30 most of the time, and it clocked more than 200k km, no problem at all, with reduce FC and better response.

so does car maker really tell u the suitable stuff for your ride? maybe yes, but not all.

judean

Dec 16, 2010
You guys just gave me an idea on what to write in my next article.

Engine oil for dummies :ahhhhh:

(hehe)

I've come across one too many ill informed fellas and many don't realise how detrimental it is to your engine when the wrong viscosity is used on the type of engine you're running etc.

looking fwd to ur post bout dat engine oil bro...
hehe...
noticed dat sum1 mentioned bout using HDEO...
well i did came across some discussion bout using HDEO on petrol cars n bikes...
i've read their side of opinions...
perhaps some opinions from ur side wud b nice...
:adore:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
been running Amsoil SSO 0w30 on my little car so some time.... i think i notice engine respond very good.... even during out station drive for long hours ....

Continental tyres has just reached a milestone following the manufacturing of their 10 millionth piece of their SSR runflat tyre that was made at their passenger tyre plant in Aachen. The SSR runflat tyres allow a vehicle to remain mobile for up to 160km in the event of tyre failure.

Production of the tyre begun back in 2004 and considering that it only took seven years to reach the 10 million mark, the feat can...