Welcome To Titan's Forum!!

Originally posted by BeRG@Apr 6 2004, 06:41 AM
u all have anything for the FC?

cow: faster buy lar, then let me test drive yer monster :)
haha I think you got it the other way round ler BeRG <_<

Interested but no money category
1) yolk
2) Mivec
3) spyderslr
4) Glocker
5) old_junkie
6) battousai
7) subsonique (but surely will la)
8) thri-p .. haha. soon soon!
9) acbc - I want it badly for my E33A... budget very tight.
10) CcL (priorities 1. big turbo 2. unichip 3. titans) wait till my shox konk off and stan gif us good discounts
11) johnsonlam ... No money yet.
12)Cow - my shocks are dead!
13)QiW - waiting for lottery to kena ... and curent shocks still ok
14)extrememech
15)SA6YEuro - after my conversion, got discount or not???
16)R.C. - need to upgrade my shocks + no money yet.
17)Phantom_Scarab - one fine day bro! B)

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Apr 6 2004, 12:45 AM
simple.

Protons
Satria/Wira/Putra/Waja

RM2800
all in. nothing more
hi ninja iga,

all in mean the suspensions i get are the high low and soft hard adjustables?? :unsure:

just asking more... :unsure:

how does this product rival againts teins or hwl or hot bits? :P

just wanna know more.. hope u dont mind :)

hi Grim,

welcome to the TiTAN's channel!

in my personal opinions, every brands have their own strengths.

TiTANs, are hi-lo (height) adjustable, soft-hard tunable, camber (for MacPherson struts) adjustables, spring rates of your choice, 100%servicable(worth your investment!), inverted monotubes (very strong!!)

i believe that TiTAN's are actually built to RG's motorsports specced damper set, which is price about RM5000 with pillowball mounts.

TiTAN's are RM2800-3400 at the most, without pillowball mounts which cost around 750-800.

You can do the math.

i'm saying we're in this price range for a good reason. Quality, and it's abillity to be custom built for you, 100% of the time.

cheers..
Stanley

this is a 4G93T Wira with TiTAN's

TiTAN's are very very suitable for car's that have been converted, and any stock suspension just can't cope with the power.

WE can tune our suspension and 'tame' your car :lol:
seriously though.

we don't just sell suspension, we sell solutions! B)

yes stanley you should definately print out the list and show him that we really and truly love and enjoy the titan demo cars and wish we can have it installed in our cars .. but because not all of us can save/keep RM 3k (approx) to install titans ... and it would definately be better if credit card was excepted .. then you'll see 90% of the people on the list rushing down to get titans.... me being the first ... LOL

yalorrr ... as long as u accept something like this can already laa .. hehehe .. dont trust the banks mehh ??? :D

Stanley,

How to get to your place? Let's say from Damansara?

For payment, you don't accept credit card right? It is only cash or cheques?

1) yolk
2) Mivec
3) spyderslr
4) Glocker
5) old_junkie
6) battousai
10) CcL (priorities 1. big turbo 2. unichip 3. titans) wait till my shox konk off and stan gif us good discounts
14)extrememech
17)Phantom_Scarab - one fine day bro!
18)gsr_freak - 2 front coilover dead, desperately but no money

please :: I really want to know what is

1) inverted monotubesi

2) and pillowball mounts.

3) barrel

thanks.

:blink:

okie here's a pictorial answer for each question:

1a) what's a monotube?

a monotube is a single tube damper system, where the working (where all the damper oil's located) is inside one main tube (called the barrel) and the piston (motion is controlled via the valves, which look like very very thin washers.) moves up and down inside the barrel.

1b) what's an inverted monotube?

it's a monotube, mounted invertedly. (upside down)
This is possible, and a outer sleeve/body is needed to help support and guide the barrel in it's up and down motions. Inverted monotubes are used in:

motorcycle front shocks
Rally cars
Track cars that uses the MacPherson setup.

this is because an inverted unit is STRONGER laterally than a regular monotube.

Pillowball mounts are essentially your top mounts.

(where you bolt on your strut bar!)

regular top mounts have inferior bearings, and cushioned inside a very thick rubber bushing. This is cheap, works well, keeps the road noise out, and helps absorb hi-pitched bumps (such as holes)

but they are terrible when it comes to handling, as the rubber produces flexing.. and steering has a lot of friction from the spring seat trying to turn in it's inferior thrust bearings.

Pillowball top mounts are designed solely for great driver's feedback and feel, greater rigidity, and lighter steering due to the better load bearing from the uniball bearing.

here's a picture.. (Kancil/Kelisa/Kenari)

Clear and THANKS !!! :D

What does TITAN offer somemore besides all these suspension range ?

How long TITAN have been established ?

1) yolk
2) Mivec
3) spyderslr
4) Glocker
5) old_junkie
6) battousai
14)extrememech
17)Phantom_Scarab - one fine day bro!
18)gsr_freak - 2 front coilover dead, desperately but no money
19)chew118 - stupid stock suspension, always bottom kena hump