WARNING fake MMC and SD cards out there

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
So what the difference between the fake one and the ori one???

The fake one cant use at all kah???

As long still can use, than why it call it fake???

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Excalibur said:
So what the difference between the fake one and the ori one???

The fake one cant use at all kah???

Why are you being so childish? I don't understand your stupid comments.

it's fake because it's not made by SanDisk la.

the difference is the quality and performance

of coz both will work but you're not getting your money's worth right?

would you like it if you paid RM20k for a rolex and they gave you a petaling street one instead? Both looks alike, both can be used to tell the time mah.

DUH!!! grow up man...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Excalibur said:
dude, looks like you can tolerate with fake thing. what car are you driving? I may have some fake spare part wanna sell to you.

I only tell you that it's fake, others I'll just tell them that I sell original stuff.

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
cyclonite said:
Why are you being so childish? I don't understand your stupid comments.

it's fake because it's not made by SanDisk la.

the difference is the quality and performance

of coz both will work but you're not getting your money's worth right?

would you like it if you paid RM20k for a rolex and they gave you a petaling street one instead? Both looks alike, both can be used to tell the time mah.

DUH!!! grow up man...

Sorry lah RC... I'm here to ask and learn... if you think i'm childish or whatever #$@... Up to you.. i might dont get it at the first coz i never think of that like you mean now bout the deceiver... Just i really dont know...

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
BlackSamurai said:
dude, looks like you can tolerate with fake thing. what car are you driving? I may have some fake spare part wanna sell to you.

I only tell you that it's fake, others I'll just tell them that I sell original stuff.
I make mistake than correct me... not giving me this kind of comment.........

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
my money .. not ur money .. so who cares? .. YOU? -sigh-

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Excalibur said:
I make mistake than correct me... not giving me this kind of comment.........
ok ok, next time i start with calling you "dear" first, ok ? :regular_smile:
hope that your girl friend dun mind.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
mrbear said:
my money .. not ur money .. so who cares? .. YOU? -sigh-
i believe the reason why cyclonite started the thread is to inform us about the news so that we will be more careful when we try to purchase such an item.

Of course no one can stop you for doing that. Yup, You are right, no one will care a shit if you buy shitty product even though you knew it in the first place.

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
if the prices is really good and working + few month warranty i don't mind ....
just bought my self a 2gb MStick (fake one) for rm 400 compare with original 1k plus ....... it working well for the moment if it last longer then 6 month i think untung lia ....

As long the seller tell u that is fake and u think is worth the money then no problem lor ....
Just my personal point ....

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
itz the price factor my dear friends... not bout it being fake or not.

but of course if u buy the fake wit the price of the real ones, then u're ought to bury yourself in the dirt.

if the 'chicken' brand cost less than a fraction of the original, and at the same capacity, then i wouldn't mind giving it a shot. Sometimes, normal storages like memory sticks, or storage cards, u dont really need 'branded'... ;)

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
It would be quite easy to make that utility yourself I think. Just read the card's hardware ID like it says on the website.