Waja to use old proton/mitsu engine

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Hi All,

Sorry for confusing thread 'title' there.. couldn't find any suitable words.. hope you guys understand and give your opinion.

Currently, i'm riding with MIVEC CK in waja.. i'm thinking to let go of my current engine and go for these option:

a. 4G92 non-mivec
b. 4G93 N/A
c. 4G93 GSR

The problem:
a. all mentioned engine are from previous generation proton / mitsu

my questions:
a. can i register these engine?
b. engine installation: is it normal (extractor in front) or 'terbalik' (intake infront) ??
c. any modification on mounting or etc.. ?

i've seen a few real-life and in magazines samples of this kind of modification, usually waja with evo 3 engine.. hope you guys can help me on this..

appreciate constructive opinions & comments :biggrin:

if there is already thread about this.. please don't 'flame' me

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
- with some undertable money, it is possible...

b. engine installation: is it normal (extractor in front) or 'terbalik' (intake infront) ??
- yes

- yes... all mountings need to change and modify... coz ur timing belt will be on passenger side instead of driver's side....

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
- with some undertable money, it is possible...

- yes

- yes... all mountings need to change and modify... coz ur timing belt will be on passenger side instead of driver's side....
hi..

thnks for the reply..

sh*t.. still need undertable money?? any idea how much??

so, basically it can be done by re-building the whole mounting..
just a bit corious, because i've seen before a gen2 with 4g93T.. install with extractor on the inside.. any disadvantage of doing this?

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
why not juz remain your mivec ck engine and bot it?
juz get engine gsr terbalik, take the extraxtor, turbine,piston and rod and transplant it into your ck engine.buang your mivec ecu,use gsr enjin terbalik ecu and buy rsm to activate your mivec.
so u got mivec terbo oredy.
juz my 2cent.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
juz get engine gsr terbalik, take the extraxtor, turbine,piston and rod and transplant it into your ck engine.buang your mivec ecu,use gsr enjin terbalik ecu and buy rsm to activate your mivec.
juz my 2cent.
rsm can activate mivec??...

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
rsm can activate mivec??...
yup..last time on my gsr mivec, at 1st im using that shift light to activate my mivec, set the shift light at 4k rpm, the light bliks and my mivec start screaming.then kaya abit, i guna rsm to activate the mivec.same concept as using shift light.

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
juz my 2cent.
hi..

thanks for the suggestion.. :biggrin:

1. cost of GSR 'terbalik' is extreamly expensive.. especially manual.. already checked, price of h/cut nearly same as EVO h/cut..

2. older proton/mitsu easier to maintain, a lot of spares..

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
1.6 to 1.8 still need to pay undertable???
can do the whole registration process without u/table $$$... but the process will be PAINFULLY slow..

experienced that when register Mivec CK.. it took me nearly a whole week :hmmmm:

dunno la.. maybe my PR not that good wif those authorities

so..

anyone have done this kind of transplant before??

can register or not??

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
i dont think u need undertable, u just need patience..cos as usual da gomen CS is liddat maa ahahahaha... am sure u knew.

PR?? just pretend stupid and u are all green light to get that chop :biggrin:

i run da whole process on my own when i transplanted, fm puspakom to jpj. but insurance i use back da agent...all i paid is rm 40 for puspakom and diff in cc for d roadtax.

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
i dont think u need undertable, u just need patience..cos as usual da gomen CS is liddat maa ahahahaha... am sure u knew.

PR?? just pretend stupid and u are all green light to get that chop :biggrin:

i run da whole process on my own when i transplanted, fm puspakom to jpj. but insurance i use back da agent...all i paid is rm 40 for puspakom and diff in cc for d roadtax.
hi..

done the registration on mivec ck before.. without u/table..

my concern now is:

can i register older proton / mitsu engine to be use in waja??

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i don't think it's possible unless u got a insider to help u out since u have
to relocate all the mounting.just my 2cent.

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
anybody knows 'insider'??

:hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
try to look for engine(gsr terbalik) lantai, cheeper.
Bolt it! if kawtim for waja very hard wor! 1.6-1.8 mau kena rm2k!

if you're about to buy a 2nd hand car, how to make sure it is 100% accident free..
- insurance claims record can be change? or it is impossible to change?
- hiring a professional consultant?
Pls Help..