WAJA 4G18 convert DOHC pakage

WAJA2003

doing WAJA 4G18 SOHC convert to DOHC
pakege inculd:
1. full set of mitsubishi twin cam head/ 2 pcs cam pully,2pcs cam,16 pcs valve,cover etc etc
2.metal gasket set for waja.
3.timing belt set MITSUBISHI.
4.Engine oil,oil fillter n coolant
5.finish with labour n those modification work.

Why convert twin cam"
in logic Twin cam will get more respond then SOHC.
easy for future upgrade,can put in adjustable cam pully,highcam etc etc.

wat driffrent after convert to twin cam??

Errr,for me i feel get more troque then SOHC
In high rpm will get more respond,after 4K rpm will raise faster then SOHC
N the engine is smooth then SOHC .
1 thing i can comfirm is TOP SPEED sure hv improve,last time 180kmh is start to soft liao,now easy over 180kmh,this 1 i can comfirm is real.

any thing can PM me
my location :shah alam bt3.

pic r below.

BEFORE

IN PROSESS

SEND TO MODIFICATION MECHINE JOB

INSTALL PROSSESS

DONE~~~~~~~~~

mao_3873

May 4, 2008
bro.. need to do any approval or endorse? and the header can use old one or need to use new? any other adjustment needed like changed compression ratio, ecu, wiring harness / exhaust / intake manifold?
lastly how is the cost?

fazleysyam

Dec 29, 2004
hi..interested..

whats the different in terms of torque n power..

care to share the chart between the original 4g18 and the converted 4g18 doch..

tq

WAJA2003

hi..interested..

whats the different in terms of torque n power..

care to share the chart between the original 4g18 and the converted 4g18 doch..

tq
hehe i dint do any DYNO.but i can sure is got driffrent. welcome to test drive first.

viper5965

Oct 6, 2007
wat kind of mitsu head are ur using bro?its 4g15 twin cam from mitsu MX?

Lotus Racing has today confirmed that the team will be known as Team Lotus from 2011. The migration from Lotus Racing to Team Lotus will take place over the coming months and the renamed team will be the direct successor to the iconic previous incarnation of Team Lotus when they take to the track in the 2011 FIA Formula One™ World Championship and beyond. Tony Fernandes and Kamarudin Meranun’s Tune Group has...