VVTI on Kelisa type engine

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Taiko taiko..

Just wanna to ask that currently I am using Kancil with (Kelisa type) L5 engine turbo..
my problem is since that both Viva engine and Kelisa engine is nearly the same..
Can I swap the VVT inside my engine? possible or not arh?:hmmmm:
Kindly share some info here..:biggrin:

EK9wanabe

Sep 23, 2004
maybe need the whole wiring and ecu ...without this thing ur VVTi won`t activated...

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
Just bought a new VIVA,
can anyone tell me where the fuck is the sparkplugs ??

damn car, cant even see where is the spark cables.
I got open the air box, see got 3 electric thingy adopter thingy, got related to the spark plugs a not ?

damn car . . .:mad:

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
sure got spark plug.
newer engine usually use electronic type ignition.
the "electronic box" on top of the engine is "ignition coil" for plug.
one per plug.

y? u wanna change plug cable izzit? hehehe

drew1.0beta

May 27, 2006
mag, what do u mean by swapping the VVT to ur engine?
the whole engine head is needed, plus cams of cuz...and i dun think it will match with the L5's block (correct me if i'm wrong)...wiring and all of cuz is needed..
it will be sumthin like matching a mivec head + a 93p block...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Just bought a new VIVA,

I got open the air box, see got 3 electric thingy adopter thingy, got related to the spark plugs a not ?

lolx google up for Coils On Plug
its 3 sockets on ur engine head , under that is ur spark plug cable , under that ur plugs

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
mag, what do u mean by swapping the VVT to ur engine?
the whole engine head is needed, plus cams of cuz...and i dun think it will match with the L5's block (correct me if i'm wrong)...wiring and all of cuz is needed..
it will be sumthin like matching a mivec head + a 93p block...
Bro..
Coz what I knoe is this engine is using chain belt and mine using normal belt just like Kelisa.Somemore do not sure that this engine head can put inside L5 engine or not.
What I knoe my engine and Viva engine also 3piston only...:biggrin:
Tha's why I ask any taiko in Zth that knoe about this or not...:itsme:

Actually I am plainning to wait for those total lost Viva and taket their engine head and wiring thus ECU to put it inside my Kancil...hehehehehe...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Just bought a new VIVA,

Take out the air filter and the head plastic cover..
After that u will saw coil that screw... open the screw u will see the plug...hehehe...

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
first time i see plug cable liddat one :mad:
got 3 little wires instead of 1 big cable

tried opening the plugs, damn it, kenot wan, dunno why so tight :mad:

damn lousy engine, response super slow, gear change oso super slow :mad::mad::mad:
wanna change to platinum plugs and air filter, hope it helps to make the response better

just now my fren from indo told me its distributorless ignition, DLI :hmmmm:

Much has been made about the need for having tinted car windows in Malaysia. The country’s hot and humid weather could serve to make almost any cabin an uncomfortable place to be when placed under the sun for a sufficient period of time. To a great extent, tinted windows protect the cabin and its occupants from the sun’s harmful rays, reflecting a massive portion of those rays away.

But, lest we forget, our tropical weather, besides giving us bright sunshine all year long, also brings...​