Upgrading the entire engine...

LemonRuski

Jun 16, 2005
Thinking of the extreme here, but which mechanic(s) in the Klang Valley area would be recommended / highly recommended to consult when it comes to performing engine upgrades?

Which mechanic does the ZTH regulars approach when they have the $$ to change their car's engine?

Would like to upgrade my 1.6 auto to a 1.8 auto...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
karl,at least u got friend that into car mod.at least they can recommend u
a reputable shop.or u can try call jenielsen.he's a zth member.

edmunz85

May 4, 2006
bro go speedline at puchong....i jus did my conversion2gsr...din go back2da workshop since transplant....not a single problem....touch wood...normally after transplant...hav2 go a 100 times till da car really done...drivin 4 months d no prob at all...price oso can nego1...1 month they do atleast 50 transplants...he's dam good in turbo...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
bro go speedline at puchong....i jus did my conversion2gsr...din go back2da workshop since transplant....not a single problem....touch wood...normally after transplant...hav2 go a 100 times till da car really done...drivin 4 months d no prob at all...price oso can nego1...1 month they do atleast 50 transplants...he's dam good in turbo...
50 transplant in a month???wow!!!....good business.sure good workshop.

karl5511

May 31, 2007
karl,at least u got friend that into car mod.at least they can recommend u
a reputable shop.or u can try call jenielsen.he's a zth member.
Erm...I know. That y sometime my quest like.....hehehe you know la.
I learn a lot in this ZTH forum. Before this, just heard from those who also amateur.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
cheaaaaaaa...........just a coincidence that my shop name in short form is
like that.what to do.not trying to pretend to be someone i'm not.:)

Get Dimensions
Width = 9.2
Height = 4.8

Switch
height - 1.9
width - 1.4

Get Materials.
Preferably Aluminium Sheet 0.7 mm or less. . Plexiglass might crack while cutting(Unless you have sum advanced Laser cutting machine.:p) If you're from Seremban, You can get this from Tukang besi..corner shop same row with Dunlop Tyre Shop in Temiang.. Right in front of the Traffic Light
Switches

Prepare...