umobile (018) providing FREE 3.5G unlimited Internet Access

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
A new Telco/ISP is providing FREE Unlimited 3.5G Internet access till 31st March 2008 with no monthly fees or joining fees whatsoever...

Telco is called umobile: umobile

Their ISP is MITV Networks (public IP address is 123.x.x.x)

They are broadcasting live TV to handhelds using the DVB-H (Digital Video Broadcast for Handheld) framework. This will allow phones with DVB-H support to receive live TV channels on their phones very very clear and almost 0 lag. Remember this is a 'broadcast' and not streaming.

umobile is currently FREE and here's what you get...

FREE unlimited 3G/3.5G/GPRS data
FREE unlimited calls and sms to 018 numbers
FREE monthly line rental
FREE caller ID, voicemail, bla bla bla
FREE Mobile TV subscription using the DVB-H broadcasting method

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
wow mobikom (umobile old name) is doing this ??

should try ???

are u sure ?? hope the service not teruk like maxis

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
umobile old name?? hey mobikom bungkus a long time ago la... they were under TM or Sapura or something like this right?

umobile is owned by MITV la....

the old 018 was Digital TDMA right now it's GSM900 :)

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
umobile old name?? hey mobikom bungkus a long time ago la... they were under TM or Sapura or something like this right?

umobile is owned by MITV la....

the old 018 was Digital TDMA right now it's GSM900 :)
they were bought over my TM... but mobikom was the 1st with 018

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Yeah Mobikom was under TM... they used TDMA for 018

umobile uses Celcom's GSM900 network for their 018

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Free means no monthly fees, no call charges and sms charges for 018-018 and free unlimited 3.5G data la...

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
There's a roadshow in Midvalley... the Nokia roadshow.. center court.. G floor.

hope to get some help on this, can anybody tell me how to wire the cabin light, cos the stock one in my car does not work, dont think it has power running into it at all, im driving a saga aeroback,, can any sifu there help me, im trying to find the wire that makes it work or where to tap a new source so when door open light will on and when door close light off, hope that there is people who can help me thanks in advance to those who responce to this thread