Tyre choices.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
i'm now using toyo trampio vimode n very happy with it. no noise n with better grip but the only disadvantage is its worn out quite fast. i'm using it for 3 month n the thread almost half gone...
but i think that was under heavy usage.. hehe

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
J101 said:
i have few frens that has tried the hankook rs2. few of them were ad07 users. they said its good for both street and track. its cheaper than the neovas. they took it to the open track sessions and so far it looks good. the thread looks smiliar too.

im still on my neovas. i will get the rs2 once mine are done.
yeah, does sound good.... im also still on neovas. The RS2's maybe are good replacements...

Whats the price like ?? 15/50/195 ??

mie.... yeah, ive also heard some good words on the toyo trampios, and also about the fact they ware out quite quick... but 3 months already half?!? ... you ah... too much Nilai3!! heheh....

nwayz... how much you paid for yours??

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
minivan said:
yeah, does sound good.... im also still on neovas. The RS2's maybe are good replacements...

mie.... yeah, ive also heard some good words on the toyo trampios, and also about the fact they ware out quite quick... but 3 months already half?!? ... you ah... too much Nilai3!! heheh....

have to push max in order to get close to BDX... hehehehe... then have to sacrify the tyre.. kekekeke

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
I pushed more than max bro... my car 3rd to 4th gear syncro buat hal after that.... hahahah... still can drive, but have to shift very-very-very slow or straight to 5th gear.... hahahah...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
they said its around 190ish per piece brand new. but then again these are STREET tyres category.

if you wanna get semi-slicks then the list are as per below:
Advan A048
Advan A032R
Toyo Trampio R1R
Toyo R888
Michelin Pilot Cup

minivan said:

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
eater_eg6 said:
did toyo trampio easy to get ? or need to order or wat ?
last few months i think easy to get..
but last week looking for it around klang but they dun have it. they said out of stock. but some shop said it discontinued edi. toyo did replace it with proxess T1R but i personally dun like it.
but finally manage to get it at sunway hupshun but more expensive. RM250/piece. no choice have to buy it...
btw, normal price for trampio vimode is RM220-230

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
how to tell u arrr... its somewhere nearby to amfinance if not mistaken...
but hock li is at jalan kapar... just beside the kedai papan (but now sudah kena sumpah jadi kedai batu...) haha

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006

For those wondering the thread pattern on RE01Rs, here are pics. As you can see, I really work these tires out when the coast is clear (e.g. downhill, where you can see if there's roadblock or oncoming traffic and the entire stretch of road is viewable.. testing mah! I drive like grandmother on tranquilizers when there's traffic. ROFL!)

Be warned.. these tires are wide if you run 16", and if you run B16s, the car has not enough power to push them (I'm using B16 now) if you shift too early at 2nd gear/3rd gear. Jumps like a bucking broncho, yo!

So far, I've only dared go up to 160kmh on 70degree turns, and haven't gotten the rear end to slip.. I could go higher, but the rear end rolls too much it's scary.

And yes, 16" wheels with these tires WILL rub at full lock, so 3 point turns usually become 4-5 point turns, unless you fancy replacing fender liners every so often.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Eh, what about Azenis RT215? It's semi slick oso rite? Anyone here can review 'em? What's the current RMs for a set of 205 / 15 / 50? But u can only rotate, i.e front right to rear right, and not criss - cross pattern eh?

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
ace79 said:
Eh, what about Azenis RT215? It's semi slick oso rite? Anyone here can review 'em? What's the current RMs for a set of 205 / 15 / 50? But u can only rotate, i.e front right to rear right, and not criss - cross pattern eh?
preparing for the next track day i see....hehehe...2 words for u..."bulk purchase"...heheh...

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Chibai, here I oso kena wan...No lah, my tyres still very good. Can last until the end of this year, just checking the prices, if it's ok, can budget lah. Wei, join in the club's 2 Fast 2 Shitless group 'tonton' lah. oledi updated the thread in the club's forum!

udengfahlawi said:
preparing for the next track day i see....hehehe...2 words for u..."bulk purchase"...heheh...

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
ace79 said:
Chibai, here I oso kena wan...No lah, my tyres still very good. Can last until the end of this year, just checking the prices, if it's ok, can budget lah. Wei, join in the club's 2 Fast 2 Shitless group 'tonton' lah. oledi updated the thread in the club's forum!
thanks to pirated vcd & dvd, i can't even remember when last time i go watch movie ler...:_:

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
udengfahlawi said:
really?...not HCOC one i guess....open track kot...i can't go, still running in...bside, hafta pack also cause going to sinkapoh the next day...
otw to sinkapoh can singgah wat...
finish ur running in inside there laa... kekekkeke

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
u can try asking stamford tyres of glenmarie, shah alam about the RT215s. do ask them if they have already have the latest RT615s.

ace79 said:

udeng,

u got new pistons meh? run in of what?

ace,

forget abt rt215. go for r888.

Hello and happy chinese new year. I just bought an Hks Turbo Timer and planning to install it to my car this week. But yesterday when i was reading the manual book, there's something dat concerns me. It says 'do not install this product on a 24V vehicle. It may cause a fire'. I'm worried since my car is 24V. Anyone using this on their 24V?