Typical timing for street cars at Sepang SIC

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Yee: Whats your speed at the back straight and grandstand?

Yee

Nov 16, 2003
Anton Lavey
wafs: i can't really recall..i think its about 160km only. But the main straight is 165-170km/h...slow isn't it? :P

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Not to say slow...maybe okay for street car. Just for comparison, track car gti/putra at least 180km/h and time below 2:50s.

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
The top speed ok thats enough for a 4g93 street car...you need to work on other areas i.e.cornering line, gear selection, late braking, trail brake, smooth driving, etc. Your car's suspension geometry is important.

ariel

Nov 15, 2005
Mine manage to get 2:52 with AD07 tires, OEM stock suspension, super stock 4G63 engine with 4wd :driver:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
FINALLY,got my Race Chrono working.
B16B 1989 Honda CR-X EF7.
195/55/15 Yokohama A050,best time=2.44:4.top speed 190.1km/h.
195/55/15 Yokohama AD07,best time=2.47:2,top speed 186.6km/h.
Optimal time shud b 2.42:6....i still can't pin point whr my mistake is...or rather my driving is just not consistent.

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
I did mine 2.44s but my top speed just 170km/h with late braking...I tried many tyre sizes even stock tyre size but the top speed still the same...actually I memang pening with this. Anyway I'm using a different final drive than stock. Can anybody explain on this..thanx

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
mark 15,
thx.wat car were u driving?is dat ur car on ur avatar?looks menancing but too small,i can't make out wat car is dat.

WAFS,
oi!2.44 w 170km/h top speed?on ur DC5R?bugger..u braked @ 20m mark arg?n speaking abt final drive,sat in a fren's car w 4.785FD.freaking syiok compared 2 my 4.4FD.need 2 spend money,AGAIN!

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Yup...in my DC5. Thats the fastest I can get if I brake at 100m-150m (mane ada 20m lah woi). Std DC5 final drive 4.764 and my final drive 5.0. Acceleration quite good.

---------- Post added at 09:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

I guess i need to hv hondata right now coz my a/f ratio very poor after 7.5k rpm maybe that contributes to the low max speed.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
WAFS,
meaning ur very good ard d corners......coz i usually brake right after d 100m mark n w my 191km/h top speed,i m also registering 2.44:4 only...u gotta teach me sum day.....n itu 20m mark sendiri ukur mah....tgk bola cukup besar ke tak!hahahhahaha

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Akuma, it's just my suspension set-up is okay in corners so easy to drive...but my brake not so good bcoz my disc almost finish...eh when r u going to sic again? Very interested to see a powerful crx and hopefully can sit as passenger...hehe...it's one of my favourite car, owned it last time but only SI engine so kurang syiok.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
WAFS,
whn i'm goin again depends on SIC's management ler.....unless it's a weekn OTD,i can't go.n dun believe too much dat my car is fast...i found sum tech glitch w Race Chrono whn i reviewed it just now....showed i registered 299.3km/h approaching T7.WTH?hahahaha.......chee sin!

Paint touch ups

anyone know a good place to do paint touch ups and also services for getting rid of 'orange peel' effect on newly painted car?

Oh yea as for more details about the title listed, please refer to the car detailing forum. I accidentally posted it here instead hehe.. pissed off punye pasal.