Tx3 project...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
hey guysz..

my topic is not very technical but i would like to get opinions frm u sifus! :biggrin:

i've got a 96' kancil and i was thinking of buying a tx3 and stuffing in a B8/B6(anyone can suggest which one is better?)

the thing is..

-is it a worthy thing to do? selling my 'mousedeer' to get a tx3?(how much is a tx3 on da market?-if've seen a couple at 10k..year 90/91) :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :tongue:

-wat would it cost me to get a b8/b6 transplant?

i hope u guys out there would be nice enuf to give a helping hand!
hope my questions are to nooby! :biggrin: :wink: :rolleyes:

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
10K for a 90/91 TX3 is really cheap...
Probably cost you about 6-10K for a proper B8 transplant and the works...
Would be better to join us during our mamaks and do a web search for more info...
It is a fun car to own and a good body and half-cut is essential...
Suspension and brakes too...
Would be easier if you got yourself a converted unit from a loving owner...
CHEERS

nizer

Jan 12, 2004
Klang
fren,

FoR SaLE

TX3 yr 90 fr RM 8K neg

FoRD LaSER 4drs yr 89 B8 TurBo InsIde RM 9.8k

Loc SHAH Alam..Trade IN AccEpted

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
Khorne,
thanx for ur reply...how about a b6 transplant? how much would dat cost me??

im afraid to buy a converted tx3 coz it might be used really badly! :biggrin: kena pakai like mad.

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Best is to bring someone who knows about Mazda and Ford's to check out the car...
I wouldn't recommend you to do a B6T transplant cause eventually you'll want more power... B8T would be the best choice cause nothing beats Cubic Capacity...
Seriously take your time when looking for a car... It pays to be patient and good deals do come by...

CHEERS

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
im using a tx-3 year 1991...as khorne our sifu said, a 10k 1991 tx-3 is kindda cheap...but u hav to see how's the condition first...i made 210 transplant and it cost me around 10k...the half cut would be around 5k...n 180 will cost u around 3.5k...depends on ur luck...

changing from ur kancil to a tx-3 i think its a good idea...cause...its simply better...sorry K-kar dude...hehe...

khorne,what about the tx-3 engine?...ur fren changed his mind eh?...cheers

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
I'm not a sifu lah...
Anyways my friend selling his Laser and getting another car...

CHEERS

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
yeah.. coming along quite well... juz need the money onie now.. haha... anyways at killerbees website got 210h/c for sale... rm 4800... cheers

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
yea..a kei-kar aint cutting it for me!haha :biggrin: need more grunt... :tongue: :tongue:

so..got any tx3 monsters here mind to share experience!? :biggrin: :biggrin:

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
But nothing beats the pull of a Turbocharger...
1.8 NA is fun for a while till you see a turbocharged version shoot past you...

hahah...

powercable

Nov 27, 2004
shoots past you and then the sound of bov..kepiiisshhhhhhhhhh!!

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
especially if got waste gate roar before it... haha... vtec oso takut! hehe...

It looks like Germany's autobahn system is safe from a potential increase of speed-limited areas, for now at least. As posted on numerous occasions, environmentalists, the European Union and even citizens of Germany have called for the adaptation of 80 mph (130 km/h) limits in the currently ungoverned sections. However, today the Chancellor of Germany, Angela Merkel, publicly rejected a proposal aimed at reducing automotive...