TT to welcome new Evo X

A4XRBJ1

Jul 27, 2009
www.awest.de
andreas: noted...sad to hear that, should get them to compensate u instead for the high price u paid....let us later know when u have time to gather....cheerz
Thanks for your kind words. I sued the Landlady who now sues the Bolton Management. BTW, they're currently sued by owners twice a week, before a couple of weeks it was only 1 law suit per week.

Nough said.

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
Hi Andreas..

Welcome to MLOC family ** sorry for the late geeting.

Cant wait to spot the "green" EvoX.. Very unique.. Everytime only see "Police" EvoX only in kl..

:driver:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
bro andreas,

spotted a lime green 350Z at kepong just now....manage to snap a pic....
i think he got the inspiration from u.....

chrissyhia

Oct 16, 2009
haha that's so cute!!

---------- Post added at 01:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

neverrrr!
from now on, any car i buy will be made pink :D

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Hi EVO X owner,

could you please provide me few/some detail for suitable lubricant for EVO X
1. engine oil for 4B11.
2. gear box oil
3. brake fluid

is there any engine management gadget for the EVO X? any suggestion...?

thanks in advance...

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
so far the only engine management that I know is from AccessPort Cobb and DoLuck. Others not sure yet. HKS maybe already release their F-Con Vpro for Evo X. I will check for you bro pangyau.

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
Don't want to be too hard on you, but maintenance is the biggest thing to consider when buying a car. I could afford to buy a Ferrari probably, but the maintenance would kill me. Therefor I stay off from buying one.

Take it easy, work your way up further on the career ladder and in 1-2 yours you may can afford not only buying an Evo X but also don't have to worry about maintaining one. Too many people ended up selling their dream car because of that, heard it before.

Hope I didn't offend you, it wasn't meant this way, just a honest view from a middle aged guy

Andreas
U opened up my eyes .. thanks for ur honest opinion ... :driver:

Since i'll be paying through my own ass .. might as well take my time ...

thx again ... :biggrin:

syong888

Dec 15, 2008
Hi EVO X owner,

could you please provide me few/some detail for suitable lubricant for EVO X
1. engine oil for 4B11.
2. gear box oil
3. brake fluid

is there any engine management gadget for the EVO X? any suggestion...?

thanks in advance...
Sharing my humble experience, if you are into performance:
1) Motul 300V Competition 15W-50
2) I am on SST, so using SST gear oils from MMM
3) Motul DOT 4.0/ 5.1 Brake Fluid

Commonly available ECU tuning:
1) ECU Tek ( caution: once flashed, cannot row back to stock map )
2) HKS Fcon IS ( basic ), Fcon Vpro ( extreme ), advantages of HKS is harness kit for Evo X is available
3) Cobb AccessPort

For service, can also go to MMM service centre.

Yo Sifus...

Here I am, driving Wira 1.5 Auto. I planned to convert to 5 speed Manual tranny. So few questions regarding manual tranny are:

1. What's the RPM when the car speed at 90Km/h ? (Which Gear? )
2. What's the RPM when the car speed at 120Km/h?
3. Possible to conver my 1.5A Gearbox to 1.6A Gearbox? due to 4 speed auto...
4. What's the possible problem in future when I convert to Manual tranny?
5. Price to convert? inclusive labour....

Thank You SIfus... Greatly appreciate it...