Trust your mechanic?

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
yes i do as he is honest to me in the terms of price,modification and so on

security.admin

Feb 12, 2008
yes, he even ask me to help around while fixing my car.so there is no cheating.i can even come to his workshop and use his tools while he is not around.

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
I trust my regular mechs (I have different mechs for basic maintenance and modding due to cost constraints) but I don't trust the assistants they hire. Many tend to be lazy, inexperienced or careless.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
well, i do trust my mech. he takes the trouble of getting the parts that i requested and if its faulty, he replace it for me until i'm satisfied. furthermore, the boss of the shop i go to, is my dad's good golfing friend. so if he cheats me with higher price, my dad gets it back from betting via golf. so the money goes around the world :rofl:

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
share to recomend the shops ? :D

preferable service car and body shop

GroundZro

I recommend Tokyo Garage.

I have a list of workshop tht I do not recommend (due to experience) but Tokyo Garage is the garage that i have always like. Reliable work at reasonable price. Workers are family members too.

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
hey man, i seem to like ur mechanics style of working as in he allows u to work on ur car too... what sort of engines does he normally deal with and where is his location..?
yes, he even ask me to help around while fixing my car.so there is no cheating.i can even come to his workshop and use his tools while he is not around.

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
I only trust mech in Kansai. Other than that, sorry, better watch and double check what they had done.

RocketMan

Mar 23, 2006
I trust my mechanic, once i spotted him trying hard to fix a merc 230E brake system (jammed) from 10 am in the morning and until evening when i came back he still struggling repairing it ( he insisted to repair-if other mechanics-just ask for the new parts and plug n play, settle the problem) - this is one of a kind, and knows what the customer wants, even when he produces the bill, saya pun malu mahu bayar....- no wonder his shop is still like an ordinary workshop-purely skills beb! - oldman style, repair means repair, replace only u really need it - he concerns your pocket more!

I even think that if he and his mates die one day, i will cycle to work...hehehe...-rare species ones, uncle uncle type...

just wanna share:-
i went to this old klang road oldworkshop -wiring specialist (behind the sime tyre) yesterday and managed to chat with 1 of the oldest ex-mechanic ive ever met - he's 80. And he told a lot of technical story, no story about ECU emerged, only his experience with diesel engine and old version of petrol engine, his experiences about cranking, firing degree, specific combustion cycle for 4, 6 and 8 cylinders-ford, bmw, toyota, volvo trucks, tata (woaahhhh), flywheel, timing, setting a V8 top dead centre - worth to share (wat a day, i should bring my notebook there nexttime) - this old man had experienced modding lori balak piston as well!..hahahaaa..no joke guys...-big NO NO for modern vehicle with complex electronics

p/s:- my personal experienced only. just want to share - i bet some of us already met this uncle at this wiring shop, his workers are good also.VERY REASONABLE PRICE.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
sure i trust my mech...cuz he's my junior in secondary school and the tailo is a pro-hatch otai

GroundZro

I have changed a few mechanics. Most of the times it is because I dont like they way they do things. Some mechs are more interested in selling stuff that to fix my problem. Some change stuff without informing me beforehand. Some would give balnk promises.......

when changing the front brake rotor to a bigger diameter one, how to fit the caliper in place?