TRD close ratio gearset and final drive

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
in the trd website,it stated that it is still available and made to order.So does wing hin deal with them? looking for 4.77 final drive and the close ratio gearset for c52 (silvertop first gen with 2 throttle lever)...or anyone here got a second hand set?

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
bro 20v can u post ur engine pic ??? coz i never c b4 the first gen of svt..new to toyota...thx ...if u dun mind lah ..

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
i think winghin can assist u on this and they do deal with toyota or TRD japan for any parts request.. but there might be one catch... u need to do bulk order... if nto mistaken minimum 10 units.

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
caleb,someone told me that silvertop got 2 one is gout double throttle lever and another one is single..dunno much coz im driving bt..

from trd website i calculate close ratio kit would cost around 7k+++..perhaps more than that lah if include 4.77 final drive..hmmm..anyone here using it?

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
bro 20v can u post ur engine pic ??? coz i never c b4 the first gen of svt..new to toyota...thx ...if u dun mind lah ..
look like this from inside...from outside...like 20vTurbo mentioned...
1st gen SVT...2 throttle linker...(top picture)
2nd gen SVT...single throttle linker...(bottom picture)

hi bro
im having this prob where my idling is at 1.5k rpm
i tried adjusting the throttle body by screwing tight to the max
and yet the problem still cant be solved
plz help me~!!