Help to identify TRD Thermostat! Seller gave wrong info..

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
Hi Bros,

I bought a thermostat last year from a seller here who's actively selling parts but didn't reply to my queries. I may have been my fault due to it being a long time but to my defense, I asked him many times if it could/would fit for my car since I'm not a mech and I don't know how it looks like exactly. He replied assuring that it was meant for a 4age 20V SVT.

The reason why I took a long time to install was I thought I'd do everything at one go. ie; change radiator, silicone hoses & water temp. But when I tried to fit in the thermostat, it was totally different from the stock one.

I have NO IDEA which thermostat is this for and am seeking someone to let me know so that I can sell it off cheap! cheap! :proud:

Left is stock 4age svt..right is the one i bought...

ManAE80

Dec 4, 2006
KUALA LUMPUR
hurm...my brother using 20v also buy like this one no cop or anything just a TRD box...
And he buying at wing hing motorsport..

kaminari

Taiping
Hi bro,
The thermostat you buy is for 4AGE 20V BLACKTOP only, also suits other 3-S SW20. Many people
didn`t realize that 20V silvertop housing is smaller than blacktop.
So you need to get 4AGE 16V thermostat instead of 20V.

Hope that helps :)

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
will u sell me cheap cheap? I know it for what car already~:rofl:
The TRD thermostat didn't wrote any TRD word on it, but it got wrote the code on it.

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
Thanks all! Didn't know that there was a difference in SVT and BT thermostat.

I refered to Chin's blog and it also states that it's interchangeable...
:: 4age Part Number

90916-03060 THERMOSTAT 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AG#..AE101;*WAX 82-95

Thermostat 90916-03090 All 4A

So which is SVT's part number?

Yes! Much cheaper then any seller here and Wing Hin..Pls sms me for deal 012-6587887.
Location : Bandar Utama during working hours, Kelana Jaya after working working hours. Thanks.

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:56 PM ----------

Hi bro,
The thermostat you buy is for 4AGE 20V BLACKTOP only, also suits other 3-S SW20. Many people
didn`t realize that 20V silvertop housing is smaller than blacktop.
So you need to get 4AGE 16V thermostat instead of 20V.

Hope that helps :)
It sure did help! :rofl:

So does it mean that I'll have to look for 4age 16v (doesn't matter if it's RW/FW?) for the svt low temp thermostat? Thanks in advance..

---------- Post added 03-16-2010 at 01:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 03-15-2010 at 11:01 PM ----------

Found this that had both part numbers..

4AGE 20v Parts Numbers (Black and Sivlertop) - TuneMyToyota.com

Blacktop Thermostat: 90916-03075
Silvertop Thermostat: 90916-03060

kaminari

Taiping
It sure did help! :rofl:

So does it mean that I'll have to look for 4age 16v (doesn't matter if it's RW/FW?) for the svt low temp thermostat? Thanks in advance..
Should be the same for 16V RW/FW, since it`s also suits FW 4A-FE. You can bring current thermostat and compare~heee

I refered to Chin's blog and it also states that it's interchangeable...
From what I understand, maybe it`s interchangeable within the same engine but different chassis.By saying 4A is too general....might can be 4A-FE, 4AGE, 4AGEU?!....even in the TRD catalog also not stated details wther the thermostat is suits either 20V SVT or BT.....4AGE FWD/RWD :confused:

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
will u sell me cheap cheap? I know it for what car already~:rofl:
The TRD thermostat didn't wrote any TRD word on it, but it got wrote the code on it.
eh, how can this guy post something, in same time being banned? very powerfull la u!!!

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
Should be the same for 16V RW/FW, since it`s also suits FW 4A-FE. You can bring current thermostat and compare~heee
I would if i could but I don't know where to meet/see you :wavey:

From what I understand, maybe it`s interchangeable within the same engine but different chassis.By saying 4A is too general....might can be 4A-FE, 4AGE, 4AGEU?!....even in the TRD catalog also not stated details wther the thermostat is suits either 20V SVT or BT.....4AGE FWD/RWD :confused:
Did some surfing and found that N1 Racing sells both..
N1 Racing Sdn Bhd

kaminari

Taiping
I would if i could but I don't know where to meet/see you :wavey:
Fly over here~ heee ..... I will be back next mth end,myb can meet up if free. Can compare with
Billion Thermostat I had.

Did some surfing and found that N1 Racing sells both..
Yeah saw that stated for both AE111, need to inquiry direct to knw which engine. This is what from TRD :

http://www.trdparts.jp/english/parts_thermostat.html

AE101 for 4AFE engine, AE111 for 4AGE , AE11# for 4AFE

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
Fly over here~ heee ..... I will be back next mth end,myb can meet up if free. Can compare with Billion Thermostat I had.
Cool! Call or sms me when you're back.

Funny that it doesn't have for the part no. 90916-03090

Adapted No. TRD Part No. Code Toyota Genuine Part No. List Price(JPY)
1 16340-SP000 C 90916-03046 7,300
2 16340-SP010 C 90916-03075 7,000
3 16340-SP020 C 90916-03093/90916-03126 8,000
4 16340-SP030 C 90916-03100 8,500
5 16340-SP040 C 90916-03122 Discontinued
6 16340-SP050 C 90916-03084/90916-03125 7,000
7 16340-SP060 C 90916-03120 Discontinued

Good afternoon~

Nowadays, all kind of Carbon Fiber parts appeared in the market. More and more people getting it especially hood and GT Wing. So, I would like to ask...

How you guys take care/maintain your carbon fiber product to keep it shiny over years?

Normal wax?
Water clean?
Car wash shampoo?

Hope sifu sifu here can enlighten me. :biggrin: