Toyota Le izzit a nice car?

ToyotaLeAE80

Mar 4, 2005
wanna ask u all...thx for answer me^__^
juz wanna to know le izzit a nice car?
le air cond very small woh...
this few month the weather also very hot...but the le aircond really small n not cold 1.
air-cond can modified?
Somemore when going over 120km/h that time when sit inside the car feel very noisy coz the wind proplem.
this all kind of thing can fix it ah?
thx for reply me... ;)

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
Air cond can be serviced la.... Prolly your air cond punya cooling coil is a little restricted or blocked, so just get it serviced la. I think they would know what's wrong and correct the mistake then it should be cooler liao lo.

As for the general opinion on the car, I think it's an ok car la... It's light which is good for acceleration but detrimental for high speed stability. As for other things, I think it's generally ok la...

The sound problem maybe not very much lo... Coz I was driving my pal's LE from Pg to S.P. around that speed also la... But it's quite ok la... Not much sound.

GT20v

its a good car actually.......light,not bad handling

>detrimental for high speed stability< change to a good suspension

sound problem??of coz ..heheh coz an old car..........

a rebuild LE,i mean really rebuilt LE will cost lesser than a new Iswara and better in term of everything..hehehhe

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
I agree with GT20v man.... Totally better than anything an Iswara can do....

Sumore almost same shape also ma... Hahaha...

guest18

Jul 4, 2004
I dunno about maintanence fee ... but in long run it is actually much better as it have higher qc quality compare to most proton ...

can transplant 4age 20 valve ...

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
I forced my elder sister to buy a LE after test driving sifu master pendekar GT20v @ zul's LE.

Now she enjoys installment-free :)

But her car got chassis breaking problem. LE very old already, allot of weld loose. Unlike sifu zul's LE :(

So, we'll need to send the car in for chassis repair.

So, if you buy LE, make sure to check chassis. If chassis no good then make sure to repair it after find it.

I won't say if chassis no good then don't buy because I think cannot find.

If found sure expensive. So I rather buy and repair because repair bill normally cheaper than expensive LE.

When I test drive my sister's car before purchase I already knew, just didn't want to think too much. After buy and test more confirm no good. So start to look around repair shop. Cost is reasonable for repair.

total cost is much much cheaper than buy the so-called good condition chassis, which may break when you buy it. Cause most likely you'll put in sports suspension and old chassis will break quickly.

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
forgot to answer your question.

LE is a dam good car, would love to own one.

In the future when my sister don't want the LE I will take over :)

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
yeah.. my grandpa got one.. just hit 100k on the odometer recently :D but aircond compresor kong liau..

compare it to the ke70, LE sure seems more spacy.. and i like the fact that the windshield is so big and wide i can see alot of things lol....

and the seat gives alot of support too.. no need to change for normal street driving and fast cornering IMHO...

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by sexycar@Mar 4 2005, 18:47
but modded LE can never outhandle a battle equipped KE70 ... KE70s are
far more superior in it's balance.. dont be deceive by it's not so sporty looks.
:lol: FR still rulez... but.. "not so sporty look"?? :blink: dunno about you but seeing pics of those KE70/TE72 modified old school style really make one's heart melt ar.. :wub:

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
no complaints here... the car's been behaving quite well (after a few injections of $$$) muahaha

just whining coz as said above. i cant even outcorner a stock SAGA :(

sheesh i really suck at driving. :P

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
FR over taking FF..............is not as easy as you say .......

you all know my skill not good .... so sifu zul tapau me piece of cake anywhere anytime.

FF also dam good.

Initial D also got show mah, takumi win pro driver, only because cat help him :)

May be because you all never drive before sifu zul's setup LE. really really good.

GT20v

thnx for the compliment chin,
anyway my car still far from completion.
knowledge is power hehehhehe

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
bila my blacktop will come..

WHICH ONE THE BEST OF THE BEST CAR !!!!!

START VOTE NOW !!!

AND GIVE THE REASON YOU VOTE THAT CAR !!!!

PEACE \/ :proud::proud::proud::proud::proud::proud::proud::proud::proud: