Top speed at SIC straight

D_Iceman

Dec 29, 2004
Originally posted by GT20v@Dec 29 2004, 09:11
aiihh manage to get 180-190 only.....but yet time still around 3min.....really MCSB.........

light brake at 150,full at 50.........:(

need more power.....
Really depends what car you're driving dude. And also your drving style. I can hit 200km/h and brake at the 100m mark but ideally I hit abt 190ikm/h and brake just before the 100m mark.

GT20v

ok.
so my speed is quite good already for a 1.6l engine.?
wont complain though :)

D_Iceman

Dec 29, 2004
Originally posted by GT20v@Dec 30 2004, 10:32
ok.
so my speed is quite good already for a 1.6l engine.?
wont complain though :)
Not bad for a road car.

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
My SR3 touched 165km/h in 4th gear at the pit straight. Braked at 100m marker. 210km/h with a SGTi is plenty fast!

FTO

i dunno about sgti, but the GT3 RS i rode in during the tsunami fun track day can go 220-230 ,thats what the driver told me, and it did reach over 220.

Imperial

Jan 15, 2004
I too have much doubt that SGTi can 210kph at the straight. I only manage to do a 170+kph on 4th gear and brake at the 100m marker with Evo 3 disc and caliper on my SGTi. :P

jeremylj

Jun 10, 2004
my waja stock manual manage to climb up to 170km/h / speedo reading @150m braking point. i think the actual speed would be 155km/h. and a gen2 auto wth some mod did 170km/h on that straight also, but dunno what is its braking point.

Danny

I think it's possible for a pre 2001 model SGTI to go 210 at the straight, provided it has done extensive mods, or it is a stripped down 700kg track car.

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
jeremylj,

i guess i know whose car (the Gen2) were you talking about. but look at his stock rotor.. like rainbow after 5 laps.. kekekeke!!! I personally sat in the car before as passenger.. that was after the track day and he has done more mods on the exhaust system. Fuiyoo...

Cavallera

Feb 4, 2004
Originally posted by Danny@Feb 27 2005, 02:54
I think it's possible for a pre 2001 model SGTI to go 210 at the straight, provided it has done extensive mods, or it is a stripped down 700kg track car.
700kg track gti :lol: u got to be kidding.. mme min weight is 1050

GT3

Mar 8, 2005
Originally posted by FTO@Feb 16 2005, 11:24
i dunno about sgti, but the GT3 RS i rode in during the tsunami fun track day can go 220-230 ,thats what the driver told me, and it did reach over 220.
yea i guess ur right abt the speed of the GT3 RS.. i drove a GT3 cup car on the track n it reaches around that speed too

GT3

Mar 8, 2005
if i m not wrong the top speed a carrera GT n an enzo at the end of the straight with road tyre is around 260++

ari7474tme

Mar 26, 2005
Umm... Silly question, what is 'SGTI'? Is it satria gti? If it is, then there might be the question what eng was he using? If its stock gti 1.8 eng without any form of forced induction, then maybe a bit far fetched dont u think to touch 210 at the front straight? But then again, if its a souped up evo or vr4 motor, then its different.
A fren was driving his putra in the tracks sumtime ago, it was setup as a drag machine actually started braking at the 250m marker and his speed was >225kmh.. Now, if he had setup the car for tracks, he wud be able to brake at the 150 or 100 marker. the speed shud be higher. As for the sgti ( if its a satria gti..) If its modded, then it cud reach speeds higher than a gt3 on the front straight. :)

mist

Sep 20, 2004
Originally posted by D_Iceman@Dec 30 2004, 02:04
Really depends what car you're driving dude. And also your drving style. I can hit 200km/h and brake at the 100m mark but ideally I hit abt 190ikm/h and brake just before the 100m mark.
sorry off-topic - hey dude, are you the one driving the red Euro-R from down south? Was eyeing the car @ AMF - Nice car! ;)

To all the sifu out there....I need some suggestion, I have 2 engines on my mind now...either 4G91 DOHC or 1.6 V6 for my saga...

I need some comments and advice on which engine is better in performance and which engine is more reliable....

Can all the sifu give me some comments cause I really dont know which 1 is better...