Top speed at SIC straight

Danny3335

Mar 13, 2004
Originally posted by SuperAzo+Sep 19 2004, 16:23 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SuperAzo @ Sep 19 2004, 16:23 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Danny3335@Sep 19 2004, 13:42
210kph before braking hard around 120 to 80m and turning in first and second corner with third gear......cheers.( no sideway, ff mah.....hehe )
are you sure ah?
the porsche rs cup car is doing only 215kmh on sepang front straight.
their lap time 2.18 - 2.20

even the track car evo's is doing 205-210 kmh
laptime 2.30-2.35

MSS vtec is doing 200-205kmh
laptime 2.40-2.44

danny3335 are QUICK huh!

hmm
;) [/b][/quote]
Superazo,
Bro, no joke my best lap in sic was a 2m44s with my honda ek. mss civic doing 2m40 to 2m44s coz there are on silverstone ftz and 1.6cc. My ek was on silverstone semi slicks, 2 liter engine, racing camshaft, ats gear ratio........etc. Actually with what i had in the car, my lap time is consider rather slow, if driven by a pro racer, he should have easily do 2m40s wjth my car. Recent mme, my fren qualified a fastest lap of 2m34s with his 1.6cc ek, believe it or not........cheers.

Jebu

Originally posted by Danny3335@Sep 20 2004, 21:09
Superazo,
Bro, no joke my best lap in sic was a 2m44s with my honda ek. mss civic doing 2m40 to 2m44s coz there are on silverstone ftz and 1.6cc. My ek was on silverstone semi slicks, 2 liter engine, racing camshaft, ats gear ratio........etc. Actually with what i had in the car, my lap time is consider rather slow, if driven by a pro racer, he should have easily do 2m40s wjth my car. Recent mme, my fren qualified a fastest lap of 2m34s with his 1.6cc ek, believe it or not........cheers.
wow! those are very good times bro...

Danny3335

Mar 13, 2004
Originally posted by SuperAzo@Sep 20 2004, 22:17
yeah 2m34 Ah Chu's Superture EK rite,
Yeap, and you know the driver jacky wong aka ah boy rite.........he's the one qualified the fastest with the lap time of 2m34s.

jentzen

Oct 19, 2004
Originally posted by sabelt@Sep 20 2004, 17:34
FYI , faster corner speed is more important than straight speed..
Correct me if i'm wrong. If u r talking bout circuit racing, i believe both are important. Sometimes we get the lowest overall time by cornering more slowly into corner so we can get back on the gas earlier on the straight, therefore slow in fast out. A car travelling at 200 kph and the other at 190 kph at the end of the straight makes a lot of different. Althought the difference is only 10 kph, but the difference of distance these car travel at this speed is huge. The one who reach 200 kph 1st will definately hav an advantage.

wkautech

Oct 6, 2004
www.trial.co.jp
Originally posted by Danny3335+Sep 20 2004, 21:09 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Danny3335 @ Sep 20 2004, 21:09 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by SuperAzo@Sep 19 2004, 16:23
<!--QuoteBegin-Danny3335
@Sep 19 2004, 13:42
210kph before braking hard around 120 to 80m and turning in first and second corner with third gear......cheers.( no sideway, ff mah.....hehe )

are you sure ah?

laptime 2.30-2.35

laptime 2.40-2.44

danny3335 are QUICK huh!

hmm
;)
Superazo,
Bro, no joke my best lap in sic was a 2m44s with my honda ek. mss civic doing 2m40 to 2m44s coz there are on silverstone ftz and 1.6cc. My ek was on silverstone semi slicks, 2 liter engine, racing camshaft, ats gear ratio........etc. Actually with what i had in the car, my lap time is consider rather slow, if driven by a pro racer, he should have easily do 2m40s wjth my car. Recent mme, my fren qualified a fastest lap of 2m34s with his 1.6cc ek, believe it or not........cheers. [/b][/quote]
i m driving a levin AE101. my time in SIC is 2:39 with stock engine, high cam, and Freedom ecu and of course silverstone slick. do i consider myself fast, sifu ?

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
gonna go sepang next month with a audi a4 1.8non-turbo(auto).
can anyone estimate the speed?

malu-malu when compared to all the fast cars here :ph34r:

Danny3335

Mar 13, 2004
Originally posted by wkautech+Oct 21 2004, 11:31 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (wkautech @ Oct 21 2004, 11:31 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Danny3335@Sep 20 2004, 21:09
Originally posted by SuperAzo@Sep 19 2004, 16:23
<!--QuoteBegin-Danny3335
@Sep 19 2004, 13:42

are you sure ah?

laptime 2.30-2.35

laptime 2.40-2.44

danny3335 are QUICK huh!

hmm
;)

Superazo,
i m driving a levin AE101. my time in SIC is 2:39 with stock engine, high cam, and Freedom ecu and of course silverstone slick. do i consider myself fast, sifu ? [/b][/quote]
bro,
That is of course very fast indeed but i think u forgot to mention about the close gear ratio and final drive ur using, somemore if i'm not mistaken you are refering to full slicks not semi rite? Finally 3 years in mme race and plenty of training during sundays, somemore track car, i won't be even surprise if ur on a 7age or other stroker kit..................hahahah, no offence william, cheers.

yolk

hhahahahahahha ... william that is not considered fast la .. that is considered VERY FAST for a 1.6 B) :P :lol:

wkautech

Oct 6, 2004
www.trial.co.jp
come on man, i just trying to promote 20V :P final drive make not much different actually in sepang ( bcoz i used the wrong final gear , now make my car slow than last year :( ) and also my car is only stock 1.6 MME spec

Danny3335

Mar 13, 2004
Originally posted by wkautech@Oct 24 2004, 21:52
come on man, i just trying to promote 20V :P final drive make not much different actually in sepang ( bcoz i used the wrong final gear , now make my car slow than last year :( ) and also my car is only stock 1.6 MME spec
fren,
no offence but stock 1.6 vtec( so call mme spec ) doing 2m34s fastest driven by my sifu, jackie wong. stock b16b engine only modified gear ratio, final drive, clutch and flywheel......................gear ratio makes one big difference especially in sepang, i myself did 2m48s with stock gearing and after fixing ats close ratio i managed to get 2m44s............that's a whole 4 second faster bro.

wkautech

Oct 6, 2004
www.trial.co.jp
Originally posted by Danny3335+Oct 26 2004, 19:03 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Danny3335 @ Oct 26 2004, 19:03 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-wkautech@Oct 24 2004, 21:52
fren,
no offence but stock 1.6 vtec( so call mme spec ) doing 2m34s fastest driven by my sifu, jackie wong. stock b16b engine only modified gear ratio, final drive, clutch and flywheel......................gear ratio makes one big difference especially in sepang, i myself did 2m48s with stock gearing and after fixing ats close ratio i managed to get 2m44s............that's a whole 4 second faster bro. [/b][/quote]
that s why i m saying final gear make not much different but if u change the whole gear ratio it will make the different of course.

Dear Sifus,

Need your advice on the matter above. Recently when I shift the mmt gearbox to D the light was ok then a few seconds later the D light is blinking. What is the reason? After that I pull over at the road shoulder and engagse to N but the D light is still blinking.

Also, when I try to engage the E and S mode the selector indicator is not shown at the panel cluster.

I never experience this before.Please help... :banghead: