Top mount/front mount

Top or front mounted intercooler is better? In terms or performance and looks. Pls give ur feedback

• Top mount

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Front mount

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
I'm using L7... to fit in the eterna turbo... wat do i need to change/mod?

keropok

Oct 26, 2004
I guess it's the same thing..lor...u hv to modify the manifold thinggy that connect the turbine to the exhaust...corrent me if i'm wrong lor...still learning..lor....But why an eterna turbo..is it better? Anyhow another thing that most ppl would recommend to change is the gasket thinggy....change to a metal gaskett.....
Sang Kancil r u from JB?

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Dunno.. cos pple say eterna turbo is a bit better than stock L7 turbine. But i still prefer ball bearing. Just want a slightly bigger turbo only. :)

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Originally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 7 2004, 14:35
Dunno.. cos pple say eterna turbo is a bit better than stock L7 turbine. But i still prefer ball bearing. Just want a slightly bigger turbo only. :)
No point in fixing the eterna turbo.. too small already.. u should go for those bigger turbo..

Juz my 2 cents ;)

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Then lets say.. ball bearing.. but same size as my stock L7? any improvements? or no point?

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
Originally posted by keropok@Dec 7 2004, 14:32
I guess it's the same thing..lor...u hv to modify the manifold thinggy that connect the turbine to the exhaust...corrent me if i'm wrong lor...still learning..lor....But why an eterna turbo..is it better? Anyhow another thing that most ppl would recommend to change is the gasket thinggy....change to a metal gaskett.....
Sang Kancil r u from JB?
if u have better budget...better opt for bigger turbine such as TD04 or RHF4 or RHF5
currently i'm using td04...n yes...need to modd da thingy to da manifold n exhaust.

no, i'm not from jb. ;)

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
sang_kancil.. i m from jb too.. can meetup and let me c ur setup ah? hehee. which part of jb r u from?

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
Originally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 7 2004, 15:11
sang_kancil.. i m from jb too.. can meetup and let me c ur setup ah? hehee. which part of jb r u from?
opsss..geng...typo error ...hik hik hik....

i'm not from jb....

u can my pic da garage link.... ;)

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
L9turbo, izzit because your stock turbine is ball bearing then the next turbine must be ball bearing? Maybe u can go for TD04, as they give a very powerful kick after 5000rpm till 9000rpm. With slight mods, i think u can make it 4500rpm kicks in full boost. Make sure u have the Exedy in your leg. hehe :P

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
No leh.. my stock turbine is the normal ones.. tat's y i wanna try ball bearing.. boost at 5K is a bit too late le.

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
too late???? what do u mena by too late??? :) i'm using it for months oledi no major prob....

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Thats for original engine with juz a new plug in of TD04 lar bro. After do some other mods further on, the lag decreases but still it is on 4500rpm for full boost at least.

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
I see.. wat other mods do i need to do if i wanna put in a tdo4 and max boost at 4.5K?

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
Originally posted by km_chew+Dec 7 2004, 14:40 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (km_chew @ Dec 7 2004, 14:40 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-L9Turbo@Dec 7 2004, 14:35
No point in fixing the eterna turbo.. too small already.. u should go for those bigger turbo..

Juz my 2 cents ;) [/b][/quote]
kmchew,

who said? recently i tested with a TD025 eterna turbo. i was pretty shock of the power too. i dont know why but this turbo applied powerplant tend to keep up to me closer than those TD04 equipped powerplant. another official test with the same powerplant with TD025, i only manage to take him half kancil length in quarter mile.. that's pretty scary... TD04 not as scary...

keropok

Oct 26, 2004
Sounds interstering... B) how much for the TD04 mod? ;) and where can i get one of those metal gasket for L2S? :lol: But before that is it recommended on a auto tranny?

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 7 2004, 15:31 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 7 2004, 15:31 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 14:40
<!--QuoteBegin-L9Turbo
@Dec 7 2004, 14:35

Juz my 2 cents ;)
kmchew,

who said? recently i tested with a TD025 eterna turbo. i was pretty shock of the power too. i dont know why but this turbo applied powerplant tend to keep up to me closer than those TD04 equipped powerplant. another official test with the same powerplant with TD025, i only manage to take him half kancil length in quarter mile.. that's pretty scary... TD04 not as scary... [/b][/quote]
Maybe on your side those TD025 equipped are fast. But in my place, those TD025 equipped (I know 1 owner only) not that fast, even original stock turbine with little mods also ahead of him.

Still, all depends on the mech.

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 6 2004, 14:58
aaa trying to post my iC picture...dun think that's what my ic look a like hehe...is that an ARC ??

from da pic.... i notice that.... when i do front I/C like this....so next time when i wanna change oil filter....i have to dismantle da I/C oso.... hehehehhee ;)

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 7 2004, 15:33 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 7 2004, 15:33 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 15:29
Thats y, i personally recommend Equinox's turbine. Good in overall performance.
and its straight bolt on without the need to modify anything ;) [/b][/quote]
That is the sweet part about your turbine. Save a lot of cost too.

did these decals using normal stickers bought from 'brother's'
first i draw the needed logo in my computer..
then i mirror image the logo...
then print it to the required size at the back of the sticker sheet...
then cut them out patiently...
once its ready...
stick em up...

pls comment

windscreen decal...