Tire Price list Zth

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Just changed to Feredral 595 RSR 265/35/18, cost RM 1k+
Bro, from where?

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

I've been using the Eagle F1 Asymmetric and I'm very happy with its performance both wet and dry. Out of curiosity, I requested an online quote from Goodyear for the new Asymmetric 2 in the same size I currently run on my GTR which is 265/35/R18 and within 24 hours I received a quote of RM1,180 each.

A bit more expensive than its predecessor but substantially cheaper than the RT-615s I used to run and have to change every 6-8 months. The Eagle F1 has lasted me close to 3 years and nearing 20,000kms so I'm looking for replacement.

Thought the quotation would help others. Obviously being online quotation its not the cheapest price but at least there's a retail price for others as reference.

Hope this helps.

Yup, that could be the list price quoted to you, and maybe can still get cheaper from outside shops. If that is the case, then the 595 RSR seems pretty expensive.....

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
1 pc rm1k?gila ke?
Falken RT-615 in the same size is probably about 1500 each?

Yup, that could be the list price quoted to you, and maybe can still get cheaper from outside shops. If that is the case, then the 595 RSR seems pretty expensive.....
Yeah, I just did the online quotation for the sake of it. Don't know if the Asymmetric 2 is worth the premium pricing over its predecessor which I'm very happy with.

[PIMPIN];1063700708 said:
Yeah, I just did the online quotation for the sake of it. Don't know if the Asymmetric 2 is worth the premium pricing over its predecessor which I'm very happy with.
I have one set of Asy 2 on now. Size is 215/45/R17. It is more expensive then the older Asy, because older one was Made in China. Between the 2, older one have Active CornerGrip Technology. Not sure it will out corner Asy 2, as I have another set of Blue Streak Stiletto in between before fitting the Asy 2, so my senses are not too accurate. But the cornering have been great, but on the Blue streak I was drifting.....:biggrin:

Asy 2 have Enhanced Road Traction, said to be better in wet traction, which I think is better then Asy.
Even though Asy 2 have wider grooves but according to GY personnel at GY tyre launch they did mention Asy was better in aquaplaning resistance. The talk was too short to ask more.
Anyway for my common size the price is very competitive at RM460, maybe cheaper in Klang.....:driver:

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
195/55R15 Dunlop z1 star spec RM410 ipoh.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
Wah! 15" cost in RM400 region, but then extreme tyres......:driver:
I was using AD08 from chop shop last time... Very good tires and then brand new neovas are more expensive than this.. considered of taking R1R also but I heard that lifespan isn't good.. This z1 star spec has a rating of 200 for thread wear, I just hope that It can last at least 30000km...

My old 08 is slightly wider than the z1! As I know r1r is the widest.

mike77kl

Aug 29, 2011
hi, where can i buy a space saving spare tire with the spec such as 125/70/15?
I need 4 pcs so that i could put them on for normal use.

I was using AD08 from chop shop last time... Very good tires and then brand new neovas are more expensive than this.. considered of taking R1R also but I heard that lifespan isn't good.. This z1 star spec has a rating of 200 for thread wear, I just hope that It can last at least 30000km...

My old 08 is slightly wider than the z1! As I know r1r is the widest.
30k km? well, depends how you run them loh.....:biggrin:
If gentle will last, if aggressive then much less.....

---------- Post added at 09:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:55 AM ----------

hi, where can i buy a space saving spare tire with the spec such as 125/70/15?
I need 4 pcs so that i could put them on for normal use.
Space savings spare wheels are not build to be used normally. They are for temporary use, to get you home or to tyre shop for repair of the normal tyres.
Anyway, I think only your car SC will have them as I have not seen these being sold outside, and they should cost more then your normal tyres.
By the way, they are thin like bike tyres, why use on the car??

Cheongxp

Oct 22, 2010
Bro vr2turbo,
Need you expert information :
1). Any shop can supply 215/50/16 Japan brand tyre in lowest price ? I heard this is special size. Looking for price range below RM420 Japan brand tyre.
2). Currently using 215/50/17 C-Drive, botak soon, looking for replacement, last time brought at RM360/piece at Sunway, any tyre suggest ? normal price range enuf, one of tyre shop at Bangi quoted PS3 at RM680/pieces !!!!!!!

Bro vr2turbo,
Need you expert information :
1). Any shop can supply 215/50/16 Japan brand tyre in lowest price ? I heard this is special size. Looking for price range below RM420 Japan brand tyre.
2). Currently using 215/50/17 C-Drive, botak soon, looking for replacement, last time brought at RM360/piece at Sunway, any tyre suggest ? normal price range enuf, one of tyre shop at Bangi quoted PS3 at RM680/pieces !!!!!!!
Paiseh! don't call expert leh!
Anyway, yes 215/50/R16 is very rare. You can try checking with Falken on this size as I see the ZE-912 have in this size but not sure if they bring in or not?
Why not fit 205/55/R16, diameter 1.65% bigger, but this is common size and plenty of choices....
or 205/50/R16, diameter 1.6% smaller. Not sure of your application?
Alternatively go up to 17", 215/45/R17 size, very common, plenty of choices and prices....:driver:

215/50/R17 - How was the C-Drive? If okay, you might want to try C-Drive 2? Tyre prices have all gone up. For cheaper alternative, maybe Korean Nexen N6000 or Local Dunlop D-01

Cheongxp

Oct 22, 2010
If u not expert won't be both forum topic related type u all can answer !

Do u think 215/55/16 is commen ?

C drive is ok but thread fast finish, c drive 2 how ?

I didn't use other tyre before, so just consider other brand now as long price range reasonable
So what is u suggestion ?

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Where can get Semi-slick 205/40/R17 ?

If u not expert won't be both forum topic related type u all can answer !

Do u think 215/55/16 is commen ?

C drive is ok but thread fast finish, c drive 2 how ?

I didn't use other tyre before, so just consider other brand now as long price range reasonable
So what is u suggestion ?
215/55/R16 size is common, but from 215/50/R16, will be 3.36% bigger in diameter, which is too big.
What is your original tyre size??

Yoko C-Drive 2 is made in the Philippines, balance of comfort and performance (Mid range) should be upgrade from C-Drive.
I think best to settle your tyre size first.

Sifus,

I own Prado Yr'98 and I wish to install LPG. Can anyone advise, would that be better option compare to NGV in term of safety and performance. I have explore thru the websites, statistically LPG has more benefit compare to NGV. I do wanted to know whether LPG is ban in Malaysia and any outlet in Malaysia that still provide LPG installation..? I do know that, LPG can be installed in Thailand and havent check out the full detail yet.

Need more information before making my final...