RM88 to purchased 1mbs with tmnet. This is what i get. :mad:

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
weeeee dialup ;)

maybe got high traffic on microsoft leh

Jul 9, 2005
not even from microsoft, everywhere i want to download, connection very very slow... just want to know, to all streamyx user, got same problem with me?

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
nope not me... my 512kb faster than tat also :P

call streamyx ask them reset ur line

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
the line is one thing, the other thing is depending on where u live, the node in ur area might have too many users leading to congestion. it is still TMs fault of not providing the proper capacity lines and routers etc. we're still using 10yr old equipment (if the conspiracy is true that is :p not i say one, syhhh)

my area is relatively kampung with not many streamyx users (yet)... the speed is... fuh! :D :D :D (i guess not for long but.. enjoy it while it lasts!)

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
i heard that the nearer you live with a telekon station the faster ur speed is... true or not?

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
true and false. it might mean u get faster service should anything go wrong (u still have to call their ass off to get them moving) but its not necessarily true. if the area has many many streamyx subscribers, there is a possibility ur connection can be slow.

ur question might have a true answer, but not in all situations. i say not true, but thats just me ;)

SpeedWanker

i also subscribe to the 1Mbps and during my first few months my download speed was around 300-400Kbps, so after numerous complains(about 6 complains in 4 months), i finally manage to get tmnet so increase the speed up to about 700Kbps and according to them that is the most it'll go for a 1Mbps..
anyway this is where i check my download speed http://202.188.95.52:8080/speedometer/

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
/me camp 250ft away from AE80TypeD's house and sap all his broadband speed via WiFi. Hehehe... :D He can't catch me because I can be 300ft away at any direction.

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
this is the fastest ever downloading speed recorded by me last year.....right after i formatted my pc....ekekekkekekekekek

No problem with mie. Mine is 100.0Mbps

Booost

yea....im having the same prob too!! subscribed to 1Mbps but wat i get is around 60-70KBps!! sigh...:(

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
:D wat u c isn't wat u get guys... even indicator shows 1mb. but act is doesn't even up to half of the speed.. tested with software.. i'm also using broadband 1mb... hai.. ppl singapore 3mb liao... china lagi syok.. few hundred mb.. damn fast.... :eek:

<iframe width="335" height="250" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/eB6R3h05Qh4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Watch this video of the Audi heritage explained and the introduction of the new Audi TT RS. The Quattro drivetrain has been here for almost 3 decades. A great heritage explained in the video and definitely reasons why our beloved friend Izso, loves one. Here's to you buddy! Enjoy the video