Thanks for all the help, and a lesson learned

jeffayn

500 RPM
Mar 27, 2004
Klang
To all ZTH’ers,
<o:p> </o:p>
Thanks for all the help and attention, but this is already the fifth day, and still heard nothing about my Avanza. I guess, it gone for good
However, I want to share my experience and to remind you all what you can do or don’t when your car is hit or …..
It all happened this way<o:p></o:p>
In the morning as usual, I reversed my car from the porches and out to the road. I waiting for the gate to closed and ready to move out to work as what I had been doing for the past six years
As I am reaching an intersection (T junction) my avanza is knock from behind (quite a knock), I am angry at that time because I had live there for almost 20 years and had never get such a thing.
So I take off my seat belt, and getting ready to get down the car. So I turn off the engine and ready to swear at him her or who ever. Just as I reaching to the door latch, there is this huge black figure right beside me and its pulling my door opened and it grab on me.
It pulled myself out of the car and drove it away.
Few things to watch out here
  • When I turn off the car engine, the door lock automatically pop up (BAD design)
  • I am angry instead of staying calm
Lesson Learned
  • Always keep the door lock and don’t get down at any give time
  • Never get angry especially under unexpected events (which is hard for me but hope you can do that)
  • If you are alone, never get down the car by yourself (I am thankful he didn’t have a whole gang to hurt me)
  • If the hitter is an Indian (sorry to say this) pay EXTRA attention, because you know these folks aren’t the nicest ethnic people in your neighborhood
  • Come to the worst, stay in your car whole time, wait for help, call up your friend or families or the police (never the passer by because you don’t know they might be the same gang)
Best lesson learn in my life for time being, pay little too much… :shcokedcamo:

t0il3t_duck