TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
saiyuke said:
bro, dont rush, better fit an open pod filter and exhaust system first then only dyno,.. more worth!
* i do agree .. change exhaust.. pipings .. open pod filter .. extractor .. that's only simple basic of car modifications .. then later after done that .. fix vafc.. vafc2 .. afc neo, unichip or emanage or etc2.. than later tune to get better performance..

small2 things can make different

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
ok.. (this been done months b4) not now or after tuning or etc2.

RSM

0-100KM

1) 6'31 seconds (100%)
2) 9'84 seconds (this runs when my vtec/car/engine got problem)
3) 10'68 seconds (this runs when my vtec/car/engine got problem)

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
JuizeeeBrain said:
impressive 6.33 secs!!

eh btw how much u paid for port and polish last time?
* never did PNP .. hehee..

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
mrbear said:
ok.. (this been done months b4) not now or after tuning or etc2.

RSM

0-100KM

1) 6'31 seconds (100%)
2) 9'84 seconds (this runs when my vtec/car/engine got problem)
3) 10'68 seconds (this runs when my vtec/car/engine got problem)

Wah, damn siok leh,... I also wanna get an RSM liao... Bear, you got lubang in RSM? If get RSM, i wanna sell off my PIVot liao.

Auto12

Jul 19, 2005
ef
Hi preluders ... just wanna ask a question about the price of a jun ecu for h22a ... theres a fellow selling one for rm 2500 ... is it worth that much? i just wanna ask some opinion about it coz im looking for a good ecu for h22a . i tried the jun ecu and it has a huge difference. if anyone is selling a complete tuned ecu ..plz let me know .. thx guys

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
Auto12 said:
Hi preluders ... just wanna ask a question about the price of a jun ecu for h22a ... theres a fellow selling one for rm 2500 ... is it worth that much? i just wanna ask some opinion about it coz im looking for a good ecu for h22a . i tried the jun ecu and it has a huge difference. if anyone is selling a complete tuned ecu ..plz let me know .. thx guys
i have one but is for H22 manual trans. You can find the item description here:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=121073

call me if u interested 019-379 8863. thanks.

sharinling

Apr 6, 2006
saiyuke said:
bro, dont rush, better fit an open pod filter and exhaust system first then only dyno,.. more worth!

NO!!! upgrading exhaust system without knowing your engine potential can bring very very bad results for your car.

You can do all the other stuffs first but not exhaust system. U nid to dyno 1st, know how much bhp ur lude got at the engine than only fit the exhaust size.

Why? incase your engine output is actually lower than 190bhp and buta buta go put a 2.3" piping, ur engine gonna die. Why die? because the pressure in your exhaust manifold will be too low and when the exhaust valves open during the running cycle, balance exhaust gas will still retain in the cylinder and this is very bad for engine.

So plz consider very carefully.

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
sharinling said:
NO!!! upgrading exhaust system without knowing your engine potential can bring very very bad results for your car.

You can do all the other stuffs first but not exhaust system. U nid to dyno 1st, know how much bhp ur lude got at the engine than only fit the exhaust size.

Why? incase your engine output is actually lower than 190bhp and buta buta go put a 2.3" piping, ur engine gonna die. Why die? because the pressure in your exhaust manifold will be too low and when the exhaust valves open during the running cycle, balance exhaust gas will still retain in the cylinder and this is very bad for engine.

:mouth_closed: Sifu has spoken, no comment!

Bear: What do you think about this one? How is your 2.3"~2.5" exhaust system after fitted in last time after you dyno and tune with VAFC I? Good?

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
saiyuke said:
:mouth_closed: Sifu has spoken, no comment!

Bear: What do you think about this one? How is your 2.3"~2.5" exhaust system after fitted in last time after you dyno and tune with VAFC I? Good?
* if sharinling already spoken .. i donno what 2 say la.. if cable plug can increase HP/WHP erhh.. wat bout exhaust pipings :mouth_closed:

* im using 2.5inch HKS titanium full exhaust piping system. front till exhaust box.

* 1st time dyno .. stock extractor pipings with cat converter. only HKS titanium middle piping 2.5' till end with hks super drager straight flow .. with vafc n open pod filter = 19xWHP

* now ive fitted full extractor 4x2x1 with cat converter removed. with full HKS titanium exhaust piping system front till back 2.5inch .. with hks super drager S-FLOW exhaust .. with VAFC n etc2 .. i not yet dyno for retune n redyno yet. just waiting time to do it.. (together VAFC n Mugen ECU)

* i dunno la dun wan argue. coz ur money or my money .. i decide my own. maybe we could do DYNO battle. to see WHP/HP n TORQUE!

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
mrbear said:
* if sharinling already spoken .. i donno what 2 say la.. if cable plug can increase HP/WHP erhh.. wat bout exhaust pipings :mouth_closed:

* im using 2.5inch HKS titanium full exhaust piping system. front till exhaust box.

* 1st time dyno .. stock extractor pipings with cat converter. only HKS titanium middle piping 2.5' till end with hks super drager straight flow .. with vafc n open pod filter = 19xWHP

* now ive fitted full extractor 4x2x1 with cat converter removed. with full HKS titanium exhaust piping system front till back 2.5inch .. with hks super drager S-FLOW exhaust .. with VAFC n etc2 .. i not yet dyno for retune n redyno yet. just waiting time to do it.. (together VAFC n Mugen ECU)

* i dunno la dun wan argue. coz ur money or my money .. i decide my own. maybe we could do DYNO battle. to see WHP/HP n TORQUE!

Yeah, you got a point.. bro! anyway,... happy moding everyone!!:X-: :_: :_:

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
sharinling said:

wow...impress explaination. it is correct during low pressure, remaining exhaust gas with retained in cylinder???
if that is the case...poor to my engine cos mine 2.5' complete piping...

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
saiyuke said:
ur car can upgrade to 2.5'' piping.
with stainless steel 421, 2.5' pipe and good muffler, can gain few bhp... ur one high cam can gain more even.
exhaust really play a main role on car, get ur mech to advise to get better result.

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
AcuraV said:
ur car can upgrade to 2.5'' piping.
with stainless steel 421, 2.5' pipe and good muffler, can gain few bhp... ur one high cam can gain more even.
exhaust really play a main role on car, get ur mech to advise to get better result.

Yeah, 2.5" is good for Manual Moded engine. You really can see the hp powerband increase when using stock 1.75" and 2.5" exhaust system. Above 2.5" not recommended. Just my experience.:_:

sharinling

Apr 6, 2006
Bear's BHP to pipe size ratio is perfect, urrmmmmm yum yum. 2.5" really suited for Manual Moded engine especially with that 200+hp engine. Bear got a very good exhaust system liao. enuf sed hehehehe

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
saiyuke said:

change ur exhaust to mugen set or branded set la since ur car are really like monster ...

sharinling

Apr 6, 2006
AcuraV said:
wow...impress explaination. it is correct during low pressure, remaining exhaust gas with retained in cylinder???
if that is the case...poor to my engine cos mine 2.5' complete piping...
Sorry ar Ken, please forgive me, i went into too much technical.

Office=Cylinder
Fire Escape Staircase=Exhaust Manifold
Fire Escape Door=Exhaust Valve
Assumption=Pressurised System not working.

Simple explanation; your office on fire, there is smoke in your office, all the oksigen burn liao. So only left the smoke. And the office inside now is like vacuum. Fire Escape Door opens and smoke rushes out to the Fire Escape Staircase, oksigen from inside the Staircase will go back into the office and smoke go back out. Feeding MORE air to the FIRE!!. If the staircase is toooo big, air pressure will low and smoke comes out slower and there is less air to smoke exchange ratio. Too small oso cannot because even with high pressure in the staircase not much smoke can get out coz size too small. Too big & too small will still left some smoke in the office. The engineers at my office calculated the office sqft to staircase sqft before even moving into HP Towers to ensure the ratios are correct.

In engine terms they call it gas recycling, if still got some smoke left in your cylinder, when inlet valve open and your air la, fuel la get mixed up with the balance smoke la, your burning will kantoi. Your engine will still run no problems but not at optimum levels.

ATW Horsepower to pipe size; remember its ATW hp ar.
200 > 2.50
190 > 2.45
180 > 2.40
170 > 2.35
160 > 2.30
150 > 2.25

Some people in US already did this study, so wut i saying is nothing new. So Ken, u see la u dyno your car how first than maybe you can change piping. But since you already did your piping, dont waste it please, mod your engine to 200+HP like Bear than your car sui liao.

I believe this is true coz I remember 1 night i run with another prelude driven by an Indian, piping damn huge damn noisy. And oso want to run with me but somehow he could not keep up with me. I still using stock exhaust ma. How come ar I can win? After check check check, than I know why....too big doesnt mean very fast.

Guys,

I am trying to make a switch so that when turned off, theres no way anyone could start the car. Can someone point me where such swith/wiring should be placed?

I heard that there is ignition disconnect which prevents the engine from running but I have no idea how to do.

Driving Proton Satria 1.3 GLi

Thanks.