TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:
yeah baby, it was the bloody distributor again!! already changed today and my lude is up n running now. y so easy to kong one ah?
our distributor damn easy kong la..not just prelude most of the model also same like civic, accord... cos the ori part is can't stand for high temp. ..cos our engine bay too compact ..the exhaust heat is hard to flow out ...

sharinling

Apr 6, 2006
hisha said:
our distributor damn easy kong la..not just prelude most of the model also same like civic, accord... cos the ori part is can't stand for high temp. ..cos our engine bay too compact ..the exhaust heat is hard to flow out ...
is there like any aftermarket products for distributor's? i know bosch has for starters and alternators.

If u guys also kena problem than me also sure one day kena wann. might as well switch the original to something better

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
sharinling said:
is there like any aftermarket products for distributor's? i know bosch has for starters and alternators.

If u guys also kena problem than me also sure one day kena wann. might as well switch the original to something better

U can try to search it at chopshop mah, sure can find ge......anyway..do u have msn acc?? if got, can give us ar??:regular_smile:

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
sharinling said:

in one year i changed 2 distributors oredi. if u got money get a brand new one so that it can last longer. chop shop one aiiiii..... unless it is still new.

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
hisha said:

So, this mean we need vented Hood looor.... kekekekeke

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:
in one year i changed 2 distributors oredi. if u got money get a brand new one so that it can last longer. chop shop one aiiiii..... unless it is still new.
last year i hv change 2 inside 3 months ++ hahaha finally go n get the used 1 from chop shop ..then it can last longer than the recond...since last year may til now ..never having problem on distributor anymore..

simonyap

Jul 2, 2005
PANDAN INDAH
skyhawkheng said:
BBQ section on 8th JULY 2006.....just bring your car, your partners, friends ....etc.

Date: 8th JULY 2006
Venue: Wangsa Melawati, near CARREFOUR wangsa maju. i will provide the map soon.
Time: From 6pm onwards. (u can come earlier to help me to set up BBQ) hehehe
Food: becos of we r from diff races...so i plan to buy chicken and seafood.

Member that confirm:

1) Skykhawkheng and gf (2 persons)
2) Hisha and his friend (2 persons)
3) AcuraV
4) Mrbear (tring to bring 1 partner)...heheheh....
5) Ramjet and gf
6) Sharinling and gf
7) StrickerX(Bryant) and gf
8) Hey_guy and gf
9) Izral and gf
10) Juiseeebrain and family (3 persons)
11)

mmm.....i think in my list still have ZarulIskandar,Cavey and Simonyap haven reply me yet....
pls confirm your attendance..thanks:regular_smile:
Hi, skyhawkheng. Sorry to inform you that I already arranged a trip to Club Med with my family from 7th to 9th July. So I couldn't come.
I wish "HAPPY BIRTHDAY" to you more early :birthday:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
saiyuke said:
So, this mean we need vented Hood looor.... kekekekeke
if rich like JEFF ah then can go n hv a CF vented hood hehehe ..for us can buy a exhaust thermal wrap to wrap the exhaust manifold hehehehe :_:

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
hisha said:

yup i have same experience b4...no choice change aftermarket distributor....just don know y..

i think unless we change to new and better one should be able to last for long cos aftermarket one also give me headache when checking on the stability...:Not_Impressed:

hey_guy

Apr 11, 2006
wah... looks like many of u have distributor problems........ i feel scared also....

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
hey_guy said:
wah... looks like many of u have distributor problems........ i feel scared also....
don need to scare la ..cos its not always kong 1 la hehehe

Hyunji

May 31, 2006
prelude1989

Hi there Team, im new in the forum, erm. i own a prelude 1989, wondering u all as a ludes have any idea on the custom body kits for my ride? need some suggestions or anywhere to look into. thanks again all HP4G

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
Hyunji said:
Hi there Team, im new in the forum, erm. i own a prelude 1989, wondering u all as a ludes have any idea on the custom body kits for my ride? need some suggestions or anywhere to look into. thanks again all HP4G
hi i m acurav..team member too..
since it is custom made...can go to any bodykit shop. prices different only...
if enough budget, change whole front and rear bumper den..add in skirt.
heh

mine one only add in lip, skirt using s14/s15 rear one no name..hehehe

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
Hp4g Tt !!!

TT for TEAM HP4G !!

Place : ProtonShow Room near THE CURVE
Time : 11pm onwards
Date : Friday (2 Jun 2006)

Member that confirm:

1) Skyhawkheng
2) AcuraV
3) Hisha
4) mrBear
5) Juiseeebrain
6) Sharinling
7) ZarulIskandar
8)

anyone joining us??

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
skyhawkheng said:
TT for TEAM HP4G !!

Member that confirm:

1) Skyhawkheng
2) AcuraV
3) Hisha
4) mrBear
5) Juiseeebrain
6)

anyone joining us??
wah so far at the curve ah? i think i cant leh....

sharinling

Apr 6, 2006
r we going to have booze?

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
TT for TEAM HP4G !!

Member that confirm:

1) Skyhawkheng
2) AcuraV
3) Hisha
4) mrBear
5) Juiseeebrain
6) Sharinling
7) ZarulIskandar
8) Ramjet
9)

anyone joining us??

sifu-sifu sekalian,

i would like to know more about the benefits of having an aftermarket adj. cam pulley. Do i have significant improvement with it? It increases acceleration or top speed?

beside performance, FC will increase or not?

thanks..
:)