Engine location Front, longitudinally mounted
Displacement 5.990 liter / 365.5 cu in
Valvetrain 4 valves/cylinder, DOHC
Fuel feed Fuel injection
Aspiration Naturally Aspirated
Gearbox N/A
Drive All wheel drive
Weight Distribution 51/49 (Front/Rear)
The chassis with 20-inch wheels was lowered by 30 millimeters (1.18 inches)

Performance figures
Power 700 bhp / 522.2 kW
BHP/Liter 116.9
Torque 720 Nm / 531.0 ft lbs
Power to weight ratio N/A
Top Speed 278 km/h/ 173 mph
0-60 mph Acceleration 4.7

The Video
=============
http://www.racingflix.com/getvideo.asp?v=440 ( login to download )

Nurburgring Time Slip
=============
20,832 km 7,49.93= 159 km/h BMW Motorsports "X5 Le Mans" 700 ps, Hans-Joachim Stuck. ( http://www.nordschleife.no )

Wait till you hear V12 Mclaren F1 engine on a SUV......

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
So what? have you seen Merc's M55 AMG or G55 AMG machines in action?

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
wah lau .. 700bhp, on the road will be too much isnt it .. lol.. during jam that time .. habis la u .. have to slowly touch the accelerator abit only .. :D

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
saw a black one in subang...super duper nice eh....gal driving....damn garang

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
this is a concept by bmw few years ago.....the engine was a tuned version of the similiarly excellent 6.1L V12 in the McLaren V12.....dun think they made them for sale ler....its merely a concept....

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Originally posted by WinDz@Apr 13 2005, 01:40
wah lau .. 700bhp, on the road will be too much isnt it .. lol.. during jam that time .. habis la u .. have to slowly touch the accelerator abit only ..
Can also open window, use an oar (those sticks use to row boat) and row the car in traffic jam! haha

I hope sifus out there can help me to guide how to install toyota ficd with my 4g93.My engine have idling problem especially when turn on the aircond.RPM will drop around 500.And sometimes my engine will stall.I hope sifus can guide me.