super90+skunk2 intake manifold issue

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
hi to all sifu's,

i'm planning on an upgrade, which involves super90 (70mm) throttle body and skunk 2 pro-series intake manifold on a b-series.

however, my concern is that, i was told/read that if i use this, i will suffer very low idle on cold start ups.

my question is, how do we overcome it? and how bad will the idle be during cold start ups?

abit worried, dont plan to pay so much for something that will annoy me in the near future.

pls share your inputs.

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
bro..
no prob at all....
im using it for 2 years....

btw,
my engine boom last week..

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
bro..
no prob at all....
im using it for 2 years....

btw,
my engine boom last week..
lolz...how?

bro...you know what my advise is :biggrin:

no prob at all...just make sure the car is heated up b4 embarking on your journey

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
thanks ad_eg bro, ur advise has been valuable.

super fei lo: hahaha what did u do? told u dont go kacau supra/skyline's... =Pp

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
aiya fei lo....... u engine kaboom edi ka??

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
hahahha

another thing bro arrow,i was wrong about the Superstreet..you were right.superstreet aint that stiff,and its definitely not what you want...

flex or HA is alright...

but cusco is freaking stiff....even at its softest mode.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
Ehe. Thanks for the info bro. Even at work I'm still surfing zth with my mobile. Lol. So I guess I won't the super street la. Later regret.

Fei lou: b20! Best. My future!

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Ehe. Thanks for the info bro. Even at work I'm still surfing zth with my mobile. Lol. So I guess I won't the super street la. Later regret.

yeah, if can get cusco,you should get it,i think it will suite your needs.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
Searching for it but it's quite rare to come by...

On top of that, back to the topic

s90 + s2 intake

anyone else has good feedback abt it? My main concern is the low idle at cold starts. That's all actually.

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
as otai fei lo had told u... he had used about 2 year.. so no prob lah bro....

clement

Oct 15, 2005

go for tein RA:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:, or zeal (cant remember which model)

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
as otai fei lo had told u... he had used about 2 year.. so no prob lah bro....
yup,got ALOT of ppl using this mod...if there was a REAL problem,trust me,MANY threads would arise..heheh...but on my side,i have many friends who have already done this,and hear only good things =]